A crowd-sourced stats provider.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Senators and HF and season = 2013 and line > -170
SU: 8-16 (-0.79, 33.3%)   avg line: -131.8 / 121.6   on / against: -$1,344 / +$1,178   ROI: -42.5% / +49.1%
OU: 16-8-0 (0.75, 66.7%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 34.3 4.5 11.8 0.9 0.8 0.9 2.7
Opp 32.8 4.4 10.8 1.0 1.3 0.9 3.5
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 01, 2013 Friday 2013 Senators Islanders home 2-0 2-3 0-1 4-5 -154 5.5 -1 L O 1
Nov 03, 2013 Sunday 2013 Senators Stars home 0-1 2-1 1-1 3-4 -132 5.5 -1 L O 1
Nov 12, 2013 Tuesday 2013 Senators Flyers home 0-1 0-2 0-2 0-5 -140 5.5 -5 L U 0
Nov 17, 2013 Sunday 2013 Senators Blue Jackets home 0-1 0-2 1-1 1-4 -163 5.5 -3 L U 0
Nov 20, 2013 Wednesday 2013 Senators Wild home 2-1 0-2 1-1 3-4 -115 5.0 -1 L O 0
Dec 01, 2013 Sunday 2013 Senators Red Wings home 0-0 1-2 1-2 2-4 -117 5.5 -2 L O 0
Dec 07, 2013 Saturday 2013 Senators Maple Leafs home 1-1 0-2 2-0 3-4 -142 5.5 -1 L O 1
Dec 09, 2013 Monday 2013 Senators Flyers home 1-1 1-2 2-1 5-4 -135 5.5 1 W O 1
Dec 19, 2013 Thursday 2013 Senators Panthers home 2-1 0-1 0-2 2-4 -133 5.5 -2 L O 0
Dec 21, 2013 Saturday 2013 Senators Coyotes home 1-0 2-2 0-1 3-4 -108 5.5 -1 L O 1
Dec 30, 2013 Monday 2013 Senators Capitals home 1-1 1-0 1-0 3-1 -120 5.5 2 W U 0
Jan 02, 2014 Thursday 2013 Senators Jets home 2-1 0-1 2-1 4-3 -127 5.5 1 W O 0
Jan 16, 2014 Thursday 2013 Senators Canadiens home 2-3 2-0 0-1 4-5 -119 5.5 -1 L O 1
Jan 18, 2014 Saturday 2013 Senators Rangers home 1-1 0-2 0-1 1-4 -118 5.5 -3 L U 0
Jan 30, 2014 Thursday 2013 Senators Lightning home 2-0 2-1 1-2 5-3 -108 5.5 2 W O 0
Feb 27, 2014 Thursday 2013 Senators Red Wings home 0-4 1-2 0-0 1-6 -139 5.5 -5 L O 0
Mar 10, 2014 Monday 2013 Senators Predators home 0-0 0-3 3-0 3-4 -126 5.5 -1 L O 1
Mar 30, 2014 Sunday 2013 Senators Flames home 2-1 1-2 3-0 6-3 -130 5.5 3 W O 0
Apr 10, 2014 Thursday 2013 Senators Devils home 0-0 1-1 0-0 2-1 -113 5.5 1 W U 1
Apr 12, 2014 Saturday 2013 Senators Maple Leafs home 0-0 1-0 0-0 1-0 -137 5.5 1 W U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).