A crowd-sourced stats provider.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Sharks
SU: 661-502 (0.34, 56.8%)   avg line: -145.9 / 132.0   on / against: -$3,778 / -$2,986   ROI: -2.2% / -2.4%
OU: 506-547-110 (0.15, 48.1%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 32.0 4.2 10.5 0.9 1.0 1.0 2.9
Opp 28.3 4.7 11.8 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Mar 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Jets away 2-2 1-1 2-1 5-4 115 6.5 1 W O 0
Mar 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Panthers home 2-1 0-2 0-1 2-4 -240 7.0 -2 L U 0
Mar 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Predators home 0-1 2-1 0-2 2-4 -140 6.5 -2 L U 0
Mar 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Knights home 2-3 0-1 1-3 3-7 -170 6.5 -4 L O 0
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Kings away 1-1 1-0 0-3 2-4 -220 6.0 -2 L P 0
Mar 22, 2019 Friday 2018 Sharks Ducks away 0-1 1-0 2-2 3-4 -150 5.5 -1 L O 1
Mar 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Red Wings home 0-1 0-1 2-1 2-3 -380 6.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Blackhawks home 1-3 3-2 0-0 4-5 -205 6.5 -1 L O 0
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Knights home 0-1 1-1 2-1 4-3 -135 6.5 1 W O 1
Mar 31, 2019 Sunday 2018 Sharks Flames home 1-3 0-1 2-1 3-5 -108 6.5 -2 L O 0
Apr 02, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Canucks away 2-1 0-0 0-3 2-4 -145 6.5 -2 L U 0
Apr 04, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Oilers away 2-1 1-1 0-0 3-2 -152 6.5 1 W U 0
Apr 06, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Avalanche home 2-1 1-1 2-0 5-2 -165 6.5 3 W O 0
Apr 10, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Sharks Knights home 1-0 3-1 1-1 5-2 -135 6.0 3 W O 0
Apr 12, 2019 Friday 2018 Sharks Knights home 3-3 0-1 0-1 3-5 -130 6.5 -2 L O 0
Apr 14, 2019 Sunday 2018 Sharks Knights away 1-2 0-2 2-2 3-6 128 6.5 -3 L O 0
Apr 16, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Knights away 0-2 0-1 0-2 0-5 150 6.5 -5 L U 0
Apr 18, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Knights home 2-1 1-0 2-1 5-2 -115 6.0 3 W O 0
Apr 21, 2019 Sunday 2018 Sharks Knights away 1-0 0-1 0-0 2-1 170 6.0 1 W U 1
Apr 23, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Knights home -110 5.5

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).