Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Rangers
SU: 663-608 (0.14, 52.2%)   avg line: -111.9 / -103.2   on / against: +$408 / -$8,701   ROI: +0.3% / -5.6%
OU: 538-616-116 (-0.01, 46.6%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.3 3.2 11.0 0.8 0.9 1.0 2.8
Opp 30.1 3.2 11.0 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Mar 25, 2021 Thursday 2020 Rangers Flyers away 3-0 3-2 2-1 8-3 -130 6.5 5 W O 0
Mar 27, 2021 Saturday 2020 Rangers Flyers away 1-0 0-1 0-1 1-2 -121 6.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 28, 2021 Sunday 2020 Rangers Capitals away 0-0 0-3 4-2 4-5 136 6.0 -1 L O 0
Mar 30, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Rangers Capitals home 1-2 0-0 4-0 5-2 -106 6.0 3 W O 0
Apr 01, 2021 Thursday 2020 Rangers Sabres away 0-1 1-0 1-1 3-2 -270 6.0 1 W U 1
Apr 03, 2021 Saturday 2020 Rangers Sabres away 1-1 1-0 0-1 2-3 -249 5.5 -1 L U 1
Apr 06, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Rangers Penguins home 4-1 1-1 3-2 8-4 -125 6.0 4 W O 0
Apr 08, 2021 Thursday 2020 Rangers Penguins home 0-1 1-2 1-2 2-5 -125 6.0 -3 L O 0
Apr 09, 2021 Friday 2020 Rangers Islanders away 0-0 2-1 2-0 4-1 115 5.5 3 W U 0
Apr 11, 2021 Sunday 2020 Rangers Islanders away 0-2 2-0 0-0 2-3 122 5.5 -1 L U 1
Apr 13, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Rangers Devils away
Apr 15, 2021 Thursday 2020 Rangers Devils home
Apr 17, 2021 Saturday 2020 Rangers Devils home
Apr 18, 2021 Sunday 2020 Rangers Devils away
Apr 20, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Rangers Islanders away
Apr 23, 2021 Friday 2020 Rangers Flyers home
Apr 25, 2021 Sunday 2020 Rangers Sabres home
Apr 27, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Rangers Sabres home
Apr 29, 2021 Thursday 2020 Rangers Islanders home
May 01, 2021 Saturday 2020 Rangers Islanders away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).