Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Penguins
SU: 758-562 (0.39, 57.4%)   avg line: -137.1 / 121.3   on / against: +$3,912 / -$12,309   ROI: +2.0% / -8.3%
OU: 614-626-80 (0.20, 49.5%)   avg total: 5.7
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.2 3.1 11.5 0.9 1.1 1.0 3.1
Opp 29.9 3.3 11.6 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.8
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Mar 24, 2021 Wednesday 2020 Penguins Sabres home 2-1 2-0 1-1 5-2 -278 6.0 3 W O 0
Mar 25, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Sabres home 1-0 1-0 2-0 4-0 -330 6.0 4 W U 0
Mar 27, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Islanders home 2-0 3-1 1-2 6-3 -105 5.5 3 W O 0
Mar 29, 2021 Monday 2020 Penguins Islanders home 2-0 0-1 0-0 2-1 -110 5.5 1 W U 0
Apr 01, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Bruins away 0-0 2-0 2-1 4-1 105 5.5 3 W U 0
Apr 03, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Bruins away 1-0 2-5 2-2 5-7 100 5.5 -2 L O 0
Apr 06, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Rangers away 1-4 1-1 2-3 4-8 113 6.0 -4 L O 0
Apr 08, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Rangers away 1-0 2-1 2-1 5-2 105 6.0 3 W O 0
Apr 09, 2021 Friday 2020 Penguins Devils away 2-1 1-1 3-2 6-4 -179 5.5 2 W O 0
Apr 11, 2021 Sunday 2020 Penguins Devils away 2-1 1-0 2-1 5-2 -162 6.0 3 W O 0
Apr 13, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Flyers home
Apr 15, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Flyers home
Apr 17, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Sabres away
Apr 20, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Sabres away
Apr 22, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Devils home
Apr 24, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Devils home
Apr 25, 2021 Sunday 2020 Penguins Bruins home
Apr 27, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Bruins home
Apr 29, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Capitals away
May 01, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Capitals away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).