Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Lightning
SU: 565-531 (0.05, 51.6%)   avg line: -112.0 / -101.3   on / against: -$1,117 / -$4,323   ROI: -0.8% / -3.2%
OU: 548-482-66 (0.32, 53.2%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.6 4.7 11.5 0.8 1.0 1.0 3.0
Opp 30.1 4.7 11.5 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 19, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Sharks home 2-1 2-1 2-1 6-3 -156 6.5 3 W O 0
Jan 30, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Lightning Penguins away 0-3 0-1 2-0 2-4 -105 6.5 -2 L U 0
Feb 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Lightning Islanders away 0-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 -145 6.5 1 W U 1
Feb 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Rangers away 1-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 -160 6.5 1 W U 0
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Knights home 1-0 1-1 0-1 2-3 -155 6.5 -1 L U 1
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Blues home 0-0 0-0 0-0 0-1 -185 6.0 -1 L U 1
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Penguins home 2-1 1-2 2-1 5-4 -179 6.5 1 W O 0
Feb 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Lightning Panthers away 1-0 2-2 2-0 5-2 -130 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Flames home 3-1 2-1 1-1 6-3 -143 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Stars home 4-0 2-0 0-0 6-0 -186 6.0 6 W P 0
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Canadiens home -200
Feb 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Lightning Blue Jackets away
Feb 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Flyers away
Feb 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Sabres home
Feb 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Lightning Kings home
Feb 27, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Lightning Rangers away
Feb 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Bruins away
Mar 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Senators home
Mar 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Jets home
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Wild home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).