Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Flames
SU: 513-530 (-0.05, 49.2%)   avg line: -103.0 / -109.9   on / against: -$3,168 / -$2,272   ROI: -2.5% / -1.7%
OU: 468-488-87 (0.28, 49.0%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.1 4.7 11.9 0.8 0.9 1.0 2.8
Opp 29.5 4.7 11.8 0.9 1.0 0.9 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 22, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Flames Hurricanes home 1-1 1-0 0-1 3-2 -180 6.5 1 W U 1
Feb 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Flames Capitals away 1-2 1-1 1-1 3-4 -108 6.5 -1 L O 0
Feb 03, 2019 Sunday 2018 Flames Hurricanes away 1-1 2-1 1-1 4-3 -120 6.5 1 W O 0
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Flames Sharks home 1-3 1-1 0-1 2-5 -135 6.5 -3 L O 0
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Flames Canucks away 2-2 1-1 0-0 3-4 -155 6.5 -1 L O 1
Feb 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Flames Lightning away 1-3 1-2 1-1 3-6 129 6.5 -3 L O 0
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Flames Panthers away 0-0 0-1 2-1 2-3 -130 6.5 -1 L U 1
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Flames Penguins away 1-1 4-1 0-2 5-4 121 6.5 1 W O 0
Feb 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Flames Coyotes home 1-0 2-2 2-0 5-2 -218 6.0 3 W O 0
Feb 20, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Flames Islanders home 2-0 0-1 2-1 4-2 -145 6.0 2 W P 0
Feb 22, 2019 Friday 2018 Flames Ducks home -250 6.0
Feb 24, 2019 Sunday 2018 Flames Senators away
Feb 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Flames Islanders away
Feb 27, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Flames Devils away
Mar 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Flames Wild home
Mar 04, 2019 Monday 2018 Flames Maple Leafs home
Mar 06, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Flames Knights away
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Flames Coyotes away
Mar 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Flames Knights home
Mar 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Flames Devils home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).