Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Ducks
SU: 613-507 (0.14, 54.7%)   avg line: -119.3 / 106.3   on / against: +$2,896 / -$8,794   ROI: +1.9% / -6.6%
OU: 474-549-97 (0.13, 46.3%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.6 5.2 13.5 0.8 1.0 0.9 2.8
Opp 30.1 4.8 12.5 0.7 1.0 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 23, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Ducks Blues home 1-1 0-2 0-2 1-5 110 5.5 -4 L O 0
Feb 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Ducks Jets away 0-6 2-2 1-1 3-9 196 5.5 -6 L O 0
Feb 04, 2019 Monday 2018 Ducks Maple Leafs away 0-0 0-3 1-3 1-6 231 6.0 -5 L O 0
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Ducks Canadiens away 0-3 1-0 0-1 1-4 202 5.5 -3 L U 0
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Ducks Senators away 0-1 0-1 0-2 0-4 104 6.0 -4 L U 0
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Ducks Flyers away 0-4 1-0 1-2 2-6 207 6.0 -4 L O 0
Feb 13, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Ducks Canucks home 1-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 113 5.5 1 W U 0
Feb 15, 2019 Friday 2018 Ducks Bruins home 0-1 0-1 0-1 0-3 163 5.5 -3 L U 0
Feb 17, 2019 Sunday 2018 Ducks Capitals home 0-1 2-1 3-0 5-2 152 5.5 3 W O 0
Feb 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Ducks Wild away 0-0 1-0 3-0 4-0 182 5.5 4 W U 0
Feb 22, 2019 Friday 2018 Ducks Flames away 220 6.0
Feb 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Ducks Oilers away 125
Feb 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Ducks Canucks away
Feb 27, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Ducks Blackhawks home
Mar 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Ducks Knights home
Mar 03, 2019 Sunday 2018 Ducks Avalanche home
Mar 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Ducks Coyotes away
Mar 06, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Ducks Blues home
Mar 08, 2019 Friday 2018 Ducks Canadiens home
Mar 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Ducks Kings home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).