Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Canadiens
SU: 559-548 (0.01, 50.5%)   avg line: -108.2 / -104.3   on / against: -$2,990 / -$2,867   ROI: -2.2% / -2.1%
OU: 459-531-117 (0.09, 46.4%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.2 4.8 11.7 0.8 1.0 0.9 2.8
Opp 30.8 4.7 11.7 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.8
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Canadiens Devils away 0-1 0-1 1-0 1-2 -145 6.0 -1 L U 0
Feb 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Red Wings away 1-0 5-1 2-0 8-1 -130 6.0 7 W O 0
Mar 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Canadiens Rangers away 0-1 2-0 2-1 4-2 -125 6.0 2 W P 0
Mar 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Penguins home 0-3 1-1 0-1 1-5 -110 6.5 -4 L U 0
Mar 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Kings away 1-0 1-0 1-1 3-1 -140 5.5 2 W U 0
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Sharks away 1-2 1-1 0-2 2-5 155 6.5 -3 L O 0
Mar 08, 2019 Friday 2018 Canadiens Ducks away 1-2 1-3 0-3 2-8 -134 5.5 -6 L O 0
Mar 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Red Wings home 0-0 2-0 1-1 3-1 -350 5.5 2 W U 0
Mar 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Islanders away 0-0 1-1 0-1 1-2 122 5.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Blackhawks home 0-0 0-1 0-1 0-2 -150 7.0 -2 L U 0
Mar 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Flyers away 1-0 1-0 1-1 3-1 -103 6.0 2 W U 0
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Islanders home 1-0 3-0 0-0 4-0 -150 5.0 4 W U 0
Mar 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Sabres home 0-1 4-2 3-1 7-4 -200 5.5 3 W O 0
Mar 24, 2019 Sunday 2018 Canadiens Hurricanes away 140 5.5
Mar 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Panthers home
Mar 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Blue Jackets away
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Jets away
Apr 02, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Lightning home
Apr 04, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Capitals away
Apr 06, 2019 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Maple Leafs home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).