A crowd-sourced stats provider.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Bruins
SU: 621-504 (0.36, 55.2%)   avg line: -130.8 / 117.4   on / against: -$858 / -$5,342   ROI: -0.5% / -4.2%
OU: 476-535-114 (0.07, 47.1%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.6 4.6 11.8 0.9 0.9 1.0 2.9
Opp 30.3 4.4 11.3 0.7 0.9 0.8 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 03, 2019 Sunday 2018 Bruins Capitals away 0-0 1-0 0-0 1-0 -105 6.0 1 W U 0
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Islanders home 0-0 1-1 2-0 3-1 -164 5.5 2 W U 0
Feb 06, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Bruins Rangers away 0-1 3-0 0-2 3-4 -149 6.0 -1 L O 1
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Kings home 0-0 1-2 3-2 5-4 -235 5.5 1 W O 1
Feb 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Bruins Avalanche home 0-1 1-0 0-0 2-1 -183 6.0 1 W U 1
Feb 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Blackhawks home 3-1 1-1 2-1 6-3 -188 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 15, 2019 Friday 2018 Bruins Ducks away 1-0 1-0 1-0 3-0 -181 5.5 3 W U 0
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Kings away 1-0 1-1 2-1 4-2 -133 5.5 2 W O 0
Feb 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Bruins Sharks away 3-1 1-3 1-1 6-5 125 6.0 1 W O 1
Feb 20, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Bruins Knights away 1-1 0-0 1-1 3-2 115 5.5 1 W U 1
Feb 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Blues away 115 5.5
Feb 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Sharks home
Feb 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Bruins Lightning home
Mar 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Devils home
Mar 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Hurricanes home
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Bruins Panthers home
Mar 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Senators home
Mar 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Bruins Penguins away
Mar 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Blue Jackets away
Mar 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Bruins Jets away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).