A crowd-sourced stats provider.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


F and playoffs = 1 and season = 2019
SU: 70-60 (0.37, 53.8%)   avg line: -146.1 / 129.0   on / against: -$1,577 / +$547   ROI: -8.3% / +4.2%
OU: 52-66-12 (0.07, 44.1%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 34.1 4.0 9.7 0.8 1.1 0.9 2.9
Opp 28.4 4.3 10.5 0.7 0.9 0.8 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Sep 04, 2020 Friday 2019 Avalanche Stars home 2-1 1-1 1-2 4-5 -120 6.0 -1 L O 1
Sep 04, 2020 Friday 2019 Knights Canucks home 0-0 0-0 3-0 3-0 -220 6.0 3 W U 0
Sep 05, 2020 Saturday 2019 Islanders Flyers away 2-0 1-0 1-0 4-0 -120 5.0 4 W U 0
Sep 06, 2020 Sunday 2019 Knights Stars home 0-1 0-0 0-0 0-1 -160 6.0 -1 L U 0
Sep 07, 2020 Monday 2019 Lightning Islanders home 3-1 2-0 3-1 8-2 -158 5.0 6 W O 0
Sep 08, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Knights Stars home 0-0 3-0 0-0 3-0 -165 5.5 3 W U 0
Sep 09, 2020 Wednesday 2019 Lightning Islanders home 1-1 0-0 1-0 2-1 -164 5.0 1 W U 0
Sep 10, 2020 Thursday 2019 Knights Stars away 0-0 0-1 2-1 2-3 -166 5.5 -1 L U 1
Sep 11, 2020 Friday 2019 Lightning Islanders away 1-1 0-2 2-2 3-5 -121 5.0 -2 L O 0
Sep 12, 2020 Saturday 2019 Knights Stars away 0-0 1-2 0-0 1-2 -172 5.5 -1 L U 0
Sep 13, 2020 Sunday 2019 Lightning Islanders away 0-0 2-1 2-0 4-1 -160 5.0 3 W P 0
Sep 14, 2020 Monday 2019 Knights Stars home 1-0 0-0 1-2 2-3 -169 5.0 -1 L P 1
Sep 15, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Lightning Islanders home 0-1 1-0 0-0 1-2 -161 5.0 -1 L U 1
Sep 17, 2020 Thursday 2019 Lightning Islanders away 1-1 0-0 0-0 2-1 -175 5.0 1 W U 1
Sep 19, 2020 Saturday 2019 Lightning Stars home 1-1 0-2 0-1 1-4 -161 5.0 -3 L P 0
Sep 21, 2020 Monday 2019 Lightning Stars home 3-0 0-1 0-1 3-2 -160 5.0 1 W P 0
Sep 23, 2020 Wednesday 2019 Lightning Stars away 2-1 3-0 0-1 5-2 -157 5.0 3 W O 0
Sep 25, 2020 Friday 2019 Lightning Stars away 1-2 2-1 1-1 5-4 -161 5.0 1 W O 1
Sep 26, 2020 Saturday 2019 Lightning Stars home 0-1 1-0 1-1 2-3 -160 5.0 -1 L P 1
Sep 28, 2020 Monday 2019 Lightning Stars away 1-0 1-0 0-0 2-0 -175 5.0 2 W U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).