Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


F and playoffs = 1 and season = 2016
SU: 42-44 (0.27, 48.8%)   avg line: -142.5 / 131.0   on / against: -$1,970 / +$1,466   ROI: -16.1% / +17.0%
OU: 33-38-15 (0.01, 46.5%)   avg total: 5.2
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.6 0.0 9.8 0.8 0.9 1.0 2.7
Opp 31.1 0.0 10.4 0.6 0.9 0.7 2.5
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
May 10, 2017 Wednesday 2016 Capitals Penguins home 0-0 0-1 0-1 0-2 -165 5.5 -2 L U 0
May 12, 2017 Friday 2016 Ducks Predators home 1-1 0-1 1-0 2-3 -110 5.0 -1 L P 1
May 13, 2017 Saturday 2016 Penguins Senators home 0-1 0-0 1-0 1-2 -200 5.5 -1 L U 1
May 14, 2017 Sunday 2016 Ducks Predators home 1-2 3-1 1-0 5-3 -120 5.0 2 W O 0
May 15, 2017 Monday 2016 Penguins Senators home 0-0 0-0 1-0 1-0 -200 5.0 1 W U 0
May 16, 2017 Tuesday 2016 Predators Ducks home 0-0 0-1 2-0 2-1 -135 5.0 1 W U 0
May 17, 2017 Wednesday 2016 Penguins Senators away 0-4 0-1 1-0 1-5 -118 5.0 -4 L O 0
May 18, 2017 Thursday 2016 Predators Ducks home 0-1 0-1 2-0 2-3 -145 5.0 -1 L P 1
May 19, 2017 Friday 2016 Penguins Senators away 1-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 -110 5.0 1 W P 0
May 20, 2017 Saturday 2016 Ducks Predators home 0-0 1-1 0-2 1-3 -145 5.0 -2 L U 0
May 21, 2017 Sunday 2016 Penguins Senators home 4-0 1-0 2-0 7-0 -185 5.0 7 W O 0
May 22, 2017 Monday 2016 Predators Ducks home 2-0 0-1 4-2 6-3 -137 5.0 3 W O 0
May 23, 2017 Tuesday 2016 Penguins Senators away 0-0 1-1 0-1 1-2 -136 5.5 -1 L U 0
May 25, 2017 Thursday 2016 Penguins Senators home 0-0 1-1 1-1 3-2 -190 5.0 1 W P 1
May 29, 2017 Monday 2016 Penguins Predators home 3-0 0-1 2-2 5-3 -159 5.5 2 W O 0
May 31, 2017 Wednesday 2016 Penguins Predators home 1-1 0-0 3-0 4-1 -131 5.5 3 W U 0
Jun 03, 2017 Saturday 2016 Predators Penguins home 0-1 3-0 2-0 5-1 -137 5.5 4 W O 0
Jun 05, 2017 Monday 2016 Predators Penguins home 1-1 2-0 1-0 4-1 -138 5.5 3 W U 0
Jun 08, 2017 Thursday 2016 Penguins Predators home 3-0 3-0 0-0 6-0 -153 5.5 6 W O 0
Jun 11, 2017 Sunday 2016 Predators Penguins home 0-0 0-0 0-2 0-2 -126 5.5 -2 L U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).