Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


F and playoffs = 1 and season = 2012
SU: 52-34 (0.71, 60.5%)   avg line: -161.0 / 148.1   on / against: -$278 / -$192   ROI: -2.0% / -2.2%
OU: 31-47-8 (-0.47, 39.7%)   avg total: 5.9
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.7 4.9 11.6 0.8 1.1 1.1 3.1
Opp 27.9 5.7 13.4 0.7 0.7 0.9 2.3
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
May 25, 2013 Saturday 2012 Bruins Rangers home 1-0 2-1 2-1 5-2 -207 5.5 3 W O 0
May 26, 2013 Sunday 2012 Sharks Kings home 1-0 0-1 4-1 5-2 -127 6.0 3 W O 0
May 27, 2013 Monday 2012 Red Wings Blackhawks home 0-0 0-2 2-0 2-3 -198 6.5 -1 L U 1
May 28, 2013 Tuesday 2012 Sharks Kings away 1-1 1-0 3-1 5-2 -112 6.5 3 W O 0
May 29, 2013 Wednesday 2012 Blackhawks Red Wings home 2-1 2-1 2-1 6-3 -336 6.0 3 W O 0
Jun 01, 2013 Saturday 2012 Kings Blackhawks away 0-0 1-0 0-0 1-0 -108 5.5 1 W U 0
Jun 01, 2013 Saturday 2012 Penguins Bruins home 0-1 0-0 0-2 0-3 -185 5.5 -3 L U 0
Jun 02, 2013 Sunday 2012 Blackhawks Kings home 1-0 2-2 1-1 4-3 -131 6.0 1 W O 0
Jun 03, 2013 Monday 2012 Penguins Bruins home 1-4 0-0 0-2 1-6 -200 5.5 -5 L O 0
Jun 04, 2013 Tuesday 2012 Blackhawks Kings away 1-0 1-0 0-0 2-0 -116 5.0 2 W U 0
Jun 05, 2013 Wednesday 2012 Bruins Penguins home 0-0 1-0 1-2 2-3 -270 5.5 -1 L U 1
Jun 06, 2013 Thursday 2012 Kings Blackhawks home 1-1 0-2 0-1 1-4 -119 6.0 -3 L U 0
Jun 07, 2013 Friday 2012 Bruins Penguins home 1-0 1-0 2-0 4-0 -265 6.5 4 W U 0
Jun 08, 2013 Saturday 2012 Blackhawks Kings home 0-0 1-1 1-1 3-2 -145 5.5 1 W U 1
Jun 12, 2013 Wednesday 2012 Blackhawks Bruins home 0-1 2-0 0-1 3-2 -230 6.5 1 W U 1
Jun 15, 2013 Saturday 2012 Blackhawks Bruins home 0-1 0-2 3-1 3-4 -118 5.5 -1 L O 0
Jun 17, 2013 Monday 2012 Blackhawks Bruins away 1-1 1-0 0-3 2-4 -125 6.5 -2 L U 0
Jun 19, 2013 Wednesday 2012 Blackhawks Bruins away 3-1 3-2 0-2 6-5 -142 5.5 1 W O 0
Jun 22, 2013 Saturday 2012 Blackhawks Bruins home 1-0 1-1 0-0 2-1 -201 6.5 1 W U 0
Jun 24, 2013 Monday 2012 Bruins Blackhawks home 1-0 0-1 1-2 2-3 -130 4.5 -1 L O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).