Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


F and playoffs = 1 and season = 2011
SU: 44-41 (-0.06, 51.8%)   avg line: -141.7 / 124.0   on / against: -$1,657 / +$833   ROI: -13.8% / +9.7%
OU: 26-44-15 (-0.19, 37.1%)   avg total: 5.0
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.8 5.0 13.6 0.8 0.7 0.8 2.4
Opp 28.4 5.2 13.0 0.6 0.8 0.9 2.4
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
May 08, 2012 Tuesday 2011 Flyers Devils home 1-2 0-0 0-1 1-3 -125 5.5 -2 L U 0
May 09, 2012 Wednesday 2011 Capitals Rangers home 1-0 1-0 0-1 2-1 -115 5.0 1 W U 0
May 12, 2012 Saturday 2011 Rangers Capitals home 1-0 0-0 1-1 2-1 -140 4.5 1 W U 0
May 13, 2012 Sunday 2011 Kings Coyotes away 1-1 1-1 2-0 4-2 -120 4.5 2 W O 0
May 14, 2012 Monday 2011 Rangers Devils home 0-0 0-0 3-0 3-0 -130 4.5 3 W U 0
May 15, 2012 Tuesday 2011 Kings Coyotes away 1-0 2-0 1-0 4-0 -120 4.5 4 W U 0
May 16, 2012 Wednesday 2011 Rangers Devils home 0-1 2-1 0-1 2-3 -140 4.5 -1 L O 0
May 17, 2012 Thursday 2011 Kings Coyotes home 0-0 1-1 1-0 2-1 -200 4.5 1 W U 0
May 19, 2012 Saturday 2011 Devils Rangers home 0-0 0-0 0-3 0-3 -110 4.5 -3 L U 0
May 19, 2012 Saturday 2011 Rangers Devils away 0-0 0-0 3-0 3-0 -110 4.5 3 W U 0
May 20, 2012 Sunday 2011 Kings Coyotes home 0-1 0-1 0-0 0-2 -200 4.5 -2 L U 0
May 21, 2012 Monday 2011 Devils Rangers home 2-0 0-0 2-1 4-1 -125 4.5 3 W O 0
May 22, 2012 Tuesday 2011 Kings Coyotes away 1-1 2-2 0-0 4-3 -135 4.5 1 W O 1
May 23, 2012 Wednesday 2011 Rangers Devils home 1-3 1-0 1-2 3-5 -130 4.5 -2 L O 0
May 25, 2012 Friday 2011 Devils Rangers home 2-0 0-2 0-0 3-2 -110 4.5 1 W O 1
May 30, 2012 Wednesday 2011 Kings Devils away 1-0 0-1 0-0 2-1 -115 4.5 1 W U 1
Jun 02, 2012 Saturday 2011 Devils Kings home 0-1 0-0 1-0 1-2 -120 4.5 -1 L U 1
Jun 04, 2012 Monday 2011 Kings Devils home 0-0 2-0 2-0 4-0 -145 4.5 4 W U 0
Jun 06, 2012 Wednesday 2011 Kings Devils home 0-0 0-0 1-3 1-3 -180 4.5 -2 L U 0
Jun 11, 2012 Monday 2011 Kings Devils home 3-0 1-1 2-0 6-1 -170 4.5 5 W O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).