Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


F and playoffs = 1 and season = 2010
SU: 52-35 (0.21, 59.8%)   avg line: -146.6 / 135.1   on / against: +$91 / -$489   ROI: +0.7% / -5.6%
OU: 45-34-8 (0.30, 57.0%)   avg total: 5.2
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 32.8 0.0 13.3 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Opp 29.9 0.0 13.3 0.9 0.8 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
May 12, 2011 Thursday 2010 Sharks Red Wings home 2-0 0-1 1-1 3-2 -128 5.5 1 W U 1
May 14, 2011 Saturday 2010 Bruins Lightning home 1-3 0-0 1-2 2-5 -149 5.5 -3 L O 1
May 15, 2011 Sunday 2010 Canucks Sharks home 0-1 1-1 2-0 3-2 -159 5.5 1 W U 1
May 17, 2011 Tuesday 2010 Bruins Lightning home 1-2 5-1 0-2 6-5 -149 5.5 1 W O 1
May 18, 2011 Wednesday 2010 Canucks Sharks home 2-2 1-0 4-1 7-3 -157 5.5 4 W O 1
May 19, 2011 Thursday 2010 Lightning Bruins home 0-1 0-0 0-1 0-2 -117 5.5 -2 L U 1
May 20, 2011 Friday 2010 Sharks Canucks home 3-0 0-0 1-3 4-3 -111 5.5 1 W O 1
May 21, 2011 Saturday 2010 Lightning Bruins home 0-3 3-0 2-0 5-3 -113 5.5 2 W O 1
May 22, 2011 Sunday 2010 Sharks Canucks home 0-0 0-3 2-1 2-4 -109 5.5 -2 L O 1
May 23, 2011 Monday 2010 Bruins Lightning home 0-1 2-0 1-0 3-1 -154 5.5 2 W U 1
May 24, 2011 Tuesday 2010 Canucks Sharks home 1-0 0-1 1-1 3-2 -177 5.5 1 W U 1
May 25, 2011 Wednesday 2010 Lightning Bruins home 1-2 2-0 2-2 5-4 -125 5.5 1 W O 1
May 27, 2011 Friday 2010 Bruins Lightning home 0-0 0-0 1-0 1-0 -154 5.5 1 W U 1
Jun 01, 2011 Wednesday 2010 Canucks Bruins home 0-0 0-0 1-0 1-0 -188 5.5 1 W U 1
Jun 04, 2011 Saturday 2010 Canucks Bruins home 1-0 0-2 1-0 3-2 -193 5.0 1 W P 1
Jun 06, 2011 Monday 2010 Bruins Canucks home 0-0 4-0 4-1 8-1 -123 5.0 7 W O 1
Jun 08, 2011 Wednesday 2010 Bruins Canucks home 1-0 2-0 1-0 4-0 -119 5.0 4 W U 1
Jun 10, 2011 Friday 2010 Canucks Bruins home 0-0 0-0 1-0 1-0 -159 5.0 1 W U 1
Jun 13, 2011 Monday 2010 Bruins Canucks home 4-0 0-0 1-2 5-2 -149 5.0 3 W O 1
Jun 15, 2011 Wednesday 2010 Canucks Bruins home 0-1 0-2 0-1 0-4 -143 5.0 -4 L U 1

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).