Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


F and playoffs = 1 and season = 2008
SU: 57-30 (0.79, 65.5%)   avg line: -164.8 / 148.8   on / against: +$984 / -$1,462   ROI: +6.9% / -16.8%
OU: 34-42-11 (0.17, 44.7%)   avg total: 5.3
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 32.8 4.7 12.1 1.0 1.1 0.9 3.1
Opp 28.5 5.6 16.0 0.6 0.9 0.7 2.3
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
May 12, 2009 Tuesday 2008 Red Wings Ducks away 0-0 0-2 1-0 1-2 -160 5.5 -1 L U 0
May 13, 2009 Wednesday 2008 Capitals Penguins home 0-2 1-3 1-1 2-6 -130 5.5 -4 L O 0
May 14, 2009 Thursday 2008 Bruins Hurricanes home 1-1 0-1 1-0 2-3 -207 5.0 -1 L P 1
May 14, 2009 Thursday 2008 Red Wings Ducks home 1-0 2-2 1-1 4-3 -230 5.5 1 W O 0
May 17, 2009 Sunday 2008 Red Wings Blackhawks home 1-1 1-0 3-1 5-2 -191 5.5 3 W O 0
May 18, 2009 Monday 2008 Penguins Hurricanes home 2-0 0-1 1-1 3-2 -185 5.5 1 W U 0
May 19, 2009 Tuesday 2008 Red Wings Blackhawks home 1-1 1-0 0-1 3-2 -203 5.5 1 W U 1
May 21, 2009 Thursday 2008 Penguins Hurricanes home 2-3 2-0 3-1 7-4 -168 5.5 3 W O 0
May 22, 2009 Friday 2008 Blackhawks Red Wings home 2-0 1-3 0-0 4-3 -118 5.5 1 W O 1
May 23, 2009 Saturday 2008 Hurricanes Penguins home 1-3 0-0 1-3 2-6 -124 5.5 -4 L O 0
May 24, 2009 Sunday 2008 Red Wings Blackhawks away 2-0 3-1 1-0 6-1 -116 5.5 5 W O 0
May 26, 2009 Tuesday 2008 Penguins Hurricanes away 2-1 1-0 1-0 4-1 -131 5.5 3 W U 0
May 27, 2009 Wednesday 2008 Red Wings Blackhawks home 0-0 0-0 1-1 2-1 -245 5.5 1 W U 1
May 30, 2009 Saturday 2008 Red Wings Penguins home 1-1 1-0 1-0 3-1 -143 5.5 2 W U 0
May 31, 2009 Sunday 2008 Red Wings Penguins home 0-1 2-0 1-0 3-1 -143 5.5 2 W U 0
Jun 02, 2009 Tuesday 2008 Penguins Red Wings home 2-2 0-0 2-0 4-2 -170 5.5 2 W O 0
Jun 04, 2009 Thursday 2008 Penguins Red Wings home 1-1 3-1 0-0 4-2 -138 5.5 2 W O 0
Jun 06, 2009 Saturday 2008 Red Wings Penguins home 1-0 4-0 0-0 5-0 -158 5.5 5 W U 0
Jun 09, 2009 Tuesday 2008 Penguins Red Wings home 0-0 1-0 1-1 2-1 -122 5.5 1 W U 0
Jun 12, 2009 Friday 2008 Red Wings Penguins home 0-0 0-2 1-0 1-2 -182 5.5 -1 L U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).