Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Stars are 46-62-10 AGAINST since Nov 29, 2016 on the road
SU: 48-70 (-0.56, 40.7%)   avg line: 118.9 / -132.5   on / against: -$1,605 / +$936   ROI: -12.6% / +5.8%
OU: 46-62-10 (-0.36, 42.6%)   avg total: 5.7
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.2 3.9 8.8 0.6 0.9 0.7 2.4
Opp 30.4 3.3 7.6 0.8 0.9 1.1 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Stars Lightning away 0-4 0-2 0-0 0-6 167 6.0 -6 L P 0
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Stars Hurricanes away 0-2 0-0 0-1 0-3 120 5.5 -3 L U 0
Feb 24, 2019 Sunday 2018 Stars Blackhawks away 2-0 1-2 1-1 4-3 -105 6.5 1 W O 0
Feb 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Stars Knights away 1-0 0-1 0-3 1-4 185 5.5 -3 L U 0
Feb 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Stars Kings away 1-2 1-1 1-0 4-3 -120 5.5 1 W O 1
Mar 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Stars Blues away 2-0 1-1 1-0 4-1 145 5.5 3 W U 0
Mar 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Stars Sabres away 0-0 2-0 0-0 2-0 -145 5.5 2 W U 0
Mar 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Stars Wild away 0-0 3-1 1-0 4-1 105 5.0 3 W P 0
Mar 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Stars Jets away 0-0 3-0 2-2 5-2 125 5.5 3 W O 0
Mar 27, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Stars Flames away 1-0 0-0 1-1 2-1 135 5.5 1 W U 0
Mar 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Stars Oilers away 0-1 1-1 1-0 3-2 -110 5.5 1 W U 1
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Stars Canucks away 0-2 0-0 2-0 2-3 -140 5.5 -1 L U 1
Apr 05, 2019 Friday 2018 Stars Blackhawks away 0-1 0-3 1-2 1-6 -111 6.5 -5 L O 0
Apr 10, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Stars Predators away 0-1 1-0 2-1 3-2 145 5.0 1 W P 0
Apr 13, 2019 Saturday 2018 Stars Predators away 0-0 1-1 0-0 1-2 140 5.0 -1 L U 1
Apr 20, 2019 Saturday 2018 Stars Predators away 1-1 3-1 1-1 5-3 128 5.0 2 W O 0
Apr 25, 2019 Thursday 2018 Stars Blues away 0-1 1-1 1-1 2-3 130 5.0 -1 L P 0
Apr 27, 2019 Saturday 2018 Stars Blues away 3-1 0-0 1-1 4-2 115 5.0 2 W O 0
May 03, 2019 Friday 2018 Stars Blues away 1-0 1-0 0-1 2-1 130 5.0 1 W U 0
May 07, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Stars Blues away 1-1 0-0 0-0 1-2 131 5.0 -1 L U 1

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).