A crowd-sourced stats provider.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Stars are 4-11-2 AGAINST since Feb 01, 2018 as a road favorite
SU: 9-8 (0.18, 52.9%)   avg line: -131.9 / 117.2   on / against: -$253 / +$126   ROI: -11.3% / +7.3%
OU: 4-11-2 (-0.65, 26.7%)   avg total: 5.8
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.1 3.8 7.9 0.4 1.2 1.0 2.6
Opp 30.2 3.7 7.5 0.7 0.8 0.9 2.5
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 01, 2018 Thursday 2017 Stars Coyotes away 0-1 3-0 1-0 4-1 -138 5.5 3 W U 0
Feb 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Stars Blackhawks away 0-1 3-1 1-0 4-2 -115 6.0 2 W P 0
Mar 13, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Stars Canadiens away 1-1 1-2 0-1 2-4 -180 5.5 -2 L O 0
Mar 16, 2018 Friday 2017 Stars Senators away 1-0 0-0 1-2 2-3 -143 6.0 -1 L U 1
Oct 15, 2018 Monday 2018 Stars Senators away 1-0 0-1 0-3 1-4 -172 6.5 -3 L U 0
Oct 28, 2018 Sunday 2018 Stars Red Wings away 1-0 0-1 1-3 2-4 -153 6.0 -2 L P 0
Oct 30, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Stars Canadiens away 0-0 2-0 2-1 4-1 -110 5.5 3 W U 0
Nov 18, 2018 Sunday 2018 Stars Islanders away 0-1 4-0 2-1 6-2 -110 5.5 4 W O 0
Nov 19, 2018 Monday 2018 Stars Rangers away 0-0 1-1 0-1 1-2 -125 6.0 -1 L U 0
Dec 01, 2018 Saturday 2018 Stars Canucks away 0-1 0-0 2-0 2-1 -125 6.0 1 W U 0
Jan 08, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Stars Blues away 1-0 2-1 0-0 3-1 -116 5.5 2 W U 0
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Stars Coyotes away 0-1 0-1 2-1 2-3 -129 5.5 -1 L U 0
Feb 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Stars Kings away 1-2 1-1 1-0 4-3 -120 5.5 1 W O 1
Mar 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Stars Sabres away 0-0 2-0 0-0 2-0 -145 5.5 2 W U 0
Mar 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Stars Oilers away 0-1 1-1 1-0 3-2 -110 5.5 1 W U 1
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Stars Canucks away 0-2 0-0 2-0 2-3 -140 5.5 -1 L U 1
Apr 05, 2019 Friday 2018 Stars Blackhawks away 0-1 0-3 1-2 1-6 -111 6.5 -5 L O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).