Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Sharks are 35-21-1 ON since Dec 07, 2017 at home
SU: 40-20 (1.10, 66.7%)   avg line: -172.3 / 153.6   on / against: +$670 / -$1,093   ROI: +6.5% / -18.1%
OU: 35-24-1 (0.51, 59.3%)   avg total: 5.7
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 33.5 3.1 7.2 1.2 1.1 1.2 3.7
Opp 28.3 3.8 9.0 0.9 0.8 0.8 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 23, 2018 Sunday 2018 Sharks Coyotes home 1-1 0-1 2-1 3-4 -213 6.0 -1 L O 1
Dec 27, 2018 Thursday 2018 Sharks Ducks home 1-1 1-0 2-1 4-2 -177 6.0 2 W P 0
Jan 05, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Lightning home 2-1 1-1 2-0 5-2 100 6.5 3 W O 0
Jan 07, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Kings home 1-0 1-1 1-0 3-1 -226 5.5 2 W U 0
Jan 08, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Oilers home 3-1 2-1 2-0 7-2 -210 6.5 5 W O 0
Jan 12, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Senators home 0-0 1-0 3-1 4-1 -340 6.5 3 W U 0
Jan 15, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Penguins home 2-1 1-0 2-1 5-2 -141 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Coyotes home 0-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 -222 6.0 1 W U 1
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Capitals home 1-2 0-2 0-1 1-5 -165 6.5 -4 L U 0
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Canucks home 1-1 1-0 1-1 3-2 -265 6.5 1 W U 0
Feb 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Bruins home -147 6.0
Mar 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Sharks Avalanche home
Mar 03, 2019 Sunday 2018 Sharks Blackhawks home
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Canadiens home
Mar 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Blues home
Mar 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Panthers home
Mar 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Predators home
Mar 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Knights home
Mar 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Red Wings home
Mar 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Blackhawks home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).