Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Sharks are 23-13-1 ON since Mar 14, 2018 on the road
SU: 23-20 (-0.02, 53.5%)   avg line: -109.7 / -104.8   on / against: +$158 / -$461   ROI: +3.0% / -9.1%
OU: 28-14-1 (1.23, 66.7%)   avg total: 5.9
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 34.8 3.9 9.8 1.1 1.2 1.0 3.6
Opp 30.8 3.9 9.2 1.1 1.2 1.2 3.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 02, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Sharks Avalanche away 2-1 3-1 0-2 5-4 -116 6.5 1 W O 0
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Knights away 0-1 1-0 2-1 3-2 100 6.0 1 W U 0
Jan 16, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Sharks Coyotes away 1-2 1-2 1-2 3-6 -138 6.0 -3 L O 0
Jan 19, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Lightning away 1-2 1-2 1-2 3-6 141 6.5 -3 L O 0
Jan 21, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Panthers away 0-1 2-1 0-4 2-6 -113 6.5 -4 L O 0
Jan 22, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Capitals away 2-3 2-2 2-1 7-6 115 6.5 1 W O 1
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Jets away 1-1 0-1 1-0 3-2 113 6.5 1 W U 1
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Flames away 3-1 1-1 1-0 5-2 122 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Oilers away 2-0 1-1 2-1 5-2 -143 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 11, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Canucks away 3-1 3-0 1-1 7-2 -169 6.5 5 W O 0
Feb 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Penguins away
Feb 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Blue Jackets away
Feb 24, 2019 Sunday 2018 Sharks Red Wings away
Feb 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Bruins away
Mar 11, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Wild away
Mar 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Jets away
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Kings away
Mar 22, 2019 Friday 2018 Sharks Ducks away
Apr 02, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Canucks away
Apr 04, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Oilers away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).