Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Rangers are 10-20-2 AGAINST since Dec 11, 2017 as a favorite
SU: 17-15 (0.28, 53.1%)   avg line: -132.8 / 119.2   on / against: -$194 / -$7   ROI: -4.6% / -0.2%
OU: 10-20-2 (-0.66, 33.3%)   avg total: 5.9
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.5 3.6 8.6 0.8 0.8 1.0 2.8
Opp 32.1 3.4 7.9 0.7 0.8 0.8 2.5
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 18, 2018 Thursday 2017 Rangers Sabres home 1-1 1-1 2-1 4-3 -185 5.5 1 W O 0
Feb 01, 2018 Thursday 2017 Rangers Maple Leafs home 0-2 0-2 0-0 0-4 -119 6.0 -4 L U 0
Feb 25, 2018 Sunday 2017 Rangers Red Wings home 0-1 1-1 1-0 2-3 -121 6.0 -1 L U 1
Mar 24, 2018 Saturday 2017 Rangers Sabres home 2-0 3-0 0-1 5-1 -165 6.0 4 W P 0
Nov 04, 2018 Sunday 2018 Rangers Sabres home 0-0 2-0 1-1 3-1 -127 6.0 2 W U 0
Nov 06, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Rangers Canadiens home 1-1 1-2 3-0 5-3 -108 5.5 2 W O 0
Nov 12, 2018 Monday 2018 Rangers Canucks home 0-0 1-1 1-0 2-1 -115 6.0 1 W U 0
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Rangers Islanders home 3-0 1-0 1-0 5-0 -110 6.5 5 W U 0
Nov 26, 2018 Monday 2018 Rangers Senators home 1-1 0-0 3-1 4-2 -155 6.5 2 W U 0
Dec 14, 2018 Friday 2018 Rangers Coyotes home 2-0 1-1 0-2 3-4 -163 6.0 -1 L O 1
Dec 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Rangers Ducks home 0-0 0-1 3-0 3-1 -148 6.0 2 W U 0
Dec 23, 2018 Sunday 2018 Rangers Flyers home 1-0 0-1 1-1 2-3 -110 6.0 -1 L U 1
Jan 17, 2019 Thursday 2018 Rangers Blackhawks home 2-1 1-0 1-2 4-3 -125 6.5 1 W O 0
Jan 29, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Rangers Flyers home 0-1 0-0 0-0 0-1 -110 6.5 -1 L U 0
Feb 04, 2019 Monday 2018 Rangers Kings home 1-1 1-0 1-2 3-4 -135 5.5 -1 L O 1
Feb 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Rangers Wild home 0-1 1-1 0-2 1-4 -108 6.0 -3 L U 0
Feb 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Rangers Devils home 3-0 0-0 2-2 5-2 -150 6.0 3 W O 0
Mar 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Rangers Devils home 0-2 1-0 3-0 4-2 -170 6.0 2 W P 0
Mar 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Rangers Red Wings home 0-1 0-1 2-1 2-3 -145 5.5 -1 L U 0
Apr 03, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Rangers Senators home 0-2 1-1 0-1 1-4 -170 6.0 -3 L U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).