Note: This site will be discontinued as of September 1, 2021.
SDQL3 access will continue with user input data at http://s3.sportsdatabase.com.

Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Penguins are 46-61-12 AGAINST since Apr 01, 2018 at home.
SU: 73-46 (0.66, 61.3%)   avg line: -175.3 / 154.1   on / against: -$415 / -$581   ROI: -2.0% / -4.8%
OU: 46-61-12 (-0.13, 43.0%)   avg total: 6.1
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 32.1 2.2 7.6 1.1 1.2 0.9 3.3
Opp 31.7 2.4 8.2 0.7 0.9 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Mar 07, 2021 Sunday 2020 Penguins Rangers home 3-1 0-0 2-0 5-1 -145 6.0 4 W P 0
Mar 09, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Rangers home 1-1 2-0 1-1 4-2 -170 6.0 2 W P 0
Mar 15, 2021 Monday 2020 Penguins Bruins home 2-1 1-0 1-0 4-1 100 5.5 3 W U 0
Mar 16, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Bruins home 1-1 0-0 0-1 1-2 -114 5.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 21, 2021 Sunday 2020 Penguins Devils home 1-0 0-1 0-0 1-2 -200 5.5 -1 L U 1
Mar 24, 2021 Wednesday 2020 Penguins Sabres home 2-1 2-0 1-1 5-2 -278 6.0 3 W O 0
Mar 25, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Sabres home 1-0 1-0 2-0 4-0 -330 6.0 4 W U 0
Mar 27, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Islanders home 2-0 3-1 1-2 6-3 -105 5.5 3 W O 0
Mar 29, 2021 Monday 2020 Penguins Islanders home 2-0 0-1 0-0 2-1 -110 5.5 1 W U 0
Apr 15, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Flyers home 0-0 1-0 0-1 1-2 -169 6.5 -1 L U 1
Apr 20, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Devils home 4-0 2-0 1-6 7-6 -260 6.0 1 W O 0
Apr 22, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Devils home 2-1 3-0 0-0 5-1 -280 6.5 4 W U 0
Apr 24, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Devils home 2-0 1-1 1-1 4-2 -294 6.0 2 W P 0
Apr 25, 2021 Sunday 2020 Penguins Bruins home 0-0 0-0 1-0 1-0 105 5.5 1 W U 0
Apr 27, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Bruins home 0-0 0-1 1-2 1-3 -105 5.5 -2 L U 0
May 06, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Sabres home 2-1 3-2 3-1 8-4 -333 6.5 4 W O 0
May 08, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Sabres home 0-0 1-0 0-0 1-0 -357 6.5 1 W U 0
May 16, 2021 Sunday 2020 Penguins Islanders home 1-1 1-0 1-2 3-4 -130 5.0 -1 L O 1
May 18, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Islanders home 2-0 0-1 0-0 2-1 -140 5.5 1 W U 0
May 24, 2021 Monday 2020 Penguins Islanders home 1-1 1-0 0-1 2-3 -145 5.5 -1 L U 1

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).