Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Penguins are 8-17-1 AGAINST since Feb 05, 2019 as a favorite
SU: 43-32 (0.41, 57.3%)   avg line: -166.9 / 146.8   on / against: -$739 / +$130   ROI: -5.9% / +1.7%
OU: 30-41-4 (-0.34, 42.3%)   avg total: 6.2
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 33.4 3.1 7.5 0.9 1.1 1.1 3.1
Opp 31.5 3.5 8.1 0.9 0.9 0.8 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 14, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Penguins Wild home 2-0 2-1 3-2 7-3 -169 6.0 4 W O 0
Jan 17, 2020 Friday 2019 Penguins Red Wings away 0-0 0-1 1-0 2-1 -245 6.0 1 W U 1
Jan 19, 2020 Sunday 2019 Penguins Bruins home 1-3 1-0 2-0 4-3 -120 6.0 1 W O 0
Jan 21, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Penguins Flyers away 0-0 0-2 0-1 0-3 -125 6 -3 L U 0
Jan 31, 2020 Friday 2019 Penguins Flyers home 0-1 3-1 0-1 4-3 -180 6.0 1 W O 1
Feb 08, 2020 Saturday 2019 Penguins Panthers away 2-1 1-1 0-0 3-2 -115 6.5 1 W U 0
Feb 11, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Penguins Lightning home 1-0 0-1 0-0 1-2 -125 6.0 -1 L U 1
Feb 14, 2020 Friday 2019 Penguins Canadiens home 0-0 3-1 1-0 4-1 -180 5.5 3 W U 0
Feb 16, 2020 Sunday 2019 Penguins Red Wings home 2-1 3-0 0-0 5-1 -500 6 4 W P 0
Feb 18, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Penguins Maple Leafs home 2-0 3-2 0-0 5-2 -135 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 22, 2020 Saturday 2019 Penguins Sabres home 0-3 1-0 1-2 2-5 -235 6.0 -3 L O 0
Feb 26, 2020 Wednesday 2019 Penguins Kings away 0-1 0-1 1-0 1-2 -195 6.0 -1 L U 0
Feb 28, 2020 Friday 2019 Penguins Ducks away 0-1 1-2 1-0 2-3 -192 6.0 -1 L U 0
Feb 29, 2020 Saturday 2019 Penguins Sharks away 0-1 0-2 0-2 0-5 -172 6.0 -5 L U 0
Mar 03, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Penguins Senators home 3-1 1-0 3-2 7-3 -315 6.5 4 W O 0
Mar 05, 2020 Thursday 2019 Penguins Sabres away 2-1 1-0 1-1 4-2 -172 6.0 2 W P 0
Mar 07, 2020 Saturday 2019 Penguins Capitals home 0-3 0-0 2-2 2-5 -131 6.5 -3 L O 0
Mar 08, 2020 Sunday 2019 Penguins Hurricanes home 2-1 0-2 0-3 2-6 -163 6.0 -4 L O 0
Mar 10, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Penguins Devils away 1-1 1-0 3-1 5-2 -169 6.0 3 W O 0
Mar 12, 2020 Thursday 2019 Penguins Blue Jackets away -145 5.5

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).