A crowd-sourced stats provider.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Penguins are 48-44 AGAINST since Feb 24, 2018 as a favorite
SU: 48-44 (0.34, 52.2%)   avg line: -172.8 / 154.0   on / against: -$2,689 / +$1,849   ROI: -16.9% / +20.1%
OU: 42-41-9 (0.17, 50.6%)   avg total: 6.2
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 33.6 3.6 8.5 1.0 1.2 1.0 3.4
Opp 32.1 3.7 8.4 0.9 1.0 0.9 3.0
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Devils away 2-2 2-0 0-1 4-3 -169 6.5 1 W O 0
Feb 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Penguins Sharks home 0-3 0-0 0-1 0-4 -106 7.0 -4 L U 0
Feb 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Penguins Flyers away 1-1 1-0 1-2 3-4 -123 6.5 -1 L O 1
Mar 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Penguins Sabres away 1-2 2-0 0-1 3-4 -115 6.5 -1 L O 1
Mar 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Panthers home 0-1 2-1 0-0 3-2 -185 7.0 1 W U 1
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Penguins Blue Jackets home 1-0 1-0 1-0 3-0 -125 6.5 3 W U 0
Mar 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Penguins Bruins home 2-0 1-1 1-1 4-2 -115 6.5 2 W U 0
Mar 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Capitals home 0-1 3-1 2-1 5-3 -125 6.5 2 W O 0
Mar 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Penguins Sabres away 0-0 3-0 2-0 5-0 -185 6.5 5 W U 0
Mar 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Penguins Blues home 0-2 1-2 0-1 1-5 -130 6.0 -4 L P 0
Mar 17, 2019 Sunday 2018 Penguins Flyers home 0-0 0-0 1-1 1-2 -160 6.5 -1 L U 1
Mar 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Penguins Rangers away 1-2 3-0 1-0 5-2 -200 6.0 3 W O 0
Mar 29, 2019 Friday 2018 Penguins Predators home 0-1 0-1 1-1 1-3 -125 6.0 -2 L U 0
Mar 31, 2019 Sunday 2018 Penguins Hurricanes home 2-0 0-0 1-1 3-1 -150 6.0 2 W U 0
Apr 02, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Red Wings away 1-1 0-1 0-2 1-4 -190 6.0 -3 L U 0
Apr 04, 2019 Thursday 2018 Penguins Red Wings home 2-1 1-0 1-0 4-1 -265 6.0 3 W U 0
Apr 06, 2019 Saturday 2018 Penguins Rangers home 1-1 0-0 2-2 3-4 -300 6.5 -1 L O 1
Apr 12, 2019 Friday 2018 Penguins Islanders away 0-0 1-1 0-2 1-3 -125 5.5 -2 L U 0
Apr 14, 2019 Sunday 2018 Penguins Islanders home 1-2 0-0 0-2 1-4 -200 5.5 -3 L U 0
Apr 16, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Islanders home 1-2 0-0 0-1 1-3 -165 5.5 -2 L U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).