Note: This site will be discontinued as of September 1, 2021.
SDQL3 access will continue with user input data at http://s3.sportsdatabase.com.

A crowd-sourced stats provider.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Penguins are 319-312-36 ON since Oct 12, 2006 on the road.
SU: 346-321 (0.04, 51.9%)   avg line: -105.5 / -108.7   on / against: +$1,447 / -$5,496   ROI: +1.8% / -6.8%
OU: 319-312-36 (0.25, 50.6%)   avg total: 5.7
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.5 3.3 11.9 0.8 1.1 1.0 3.0
Opp 30.0 3.2 11.8 0.8 1.0 1.0 3.0
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 28, 2021 Sunday 2020 Penguins Islanders away 0-1 0-1 0-0 0-2 100 5.5 -2 L U 0
Mar 11, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Sabres away 1-1 2-1 2-0 5-2 -208 6.0 3 W O 0
Mar 13, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Sabres away 0-0 1-0 2-0 3-0 -227 5.5 3 W U 0
Mar 18, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Devils away 0-1 1-2 1-0 2-3 -161 5.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 20, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Devils away 0-1 2-0 1-0 3-1 -161 5.5 2 W U 0
Apr 01, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Bruins away 0-0 2-0 2-1 4-1 105 5.5 3 W U 0
Apr 03, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Bruins away 1-0 2-5 2-2 5-7 100 5.5 -2 L O 0
Apr 06, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Rangers away 1-4 1-1 2-3 4-8 113 6.0 -4 L O 0
Apr 08, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Rangers away 1-0 2-1 2-1 5-2 105 6.0 3 W O 0
Apr 09, 2021 Friday 2020 Penguins Devils away 2-1 1-1 3-2 6-4 -179 5.5 2 W O 0
Apr 11, 2021 Sunday 2020 Penguins Devils away 2-1 1-0 2-1 5-2 -162 6.0 3 W O 0
Apr 17, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Sabres away 1-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 -243 6.0 1 W U 0
Apr 18, 2021 Sunday 2020 Penguins Sabres away 0-1 0-1 2-2 2-4 -279 6.0 -2 L P 0
Apr 29, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Capitals away 1-1 2-2 1-1 5-4 -115 5.5 1 W O 1
May 01, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Capitals away 1-0 2-0 0-0 3-0 -115 6.0 3 W U 0
May 03, 2021 Monday 2020 Penguins Flyers away 0-3 0-1 2-3 2-7 -166 6.5 -5 L O 0
May 04, 2021 Tuesday 2020 Penguins Flyers away 1-0 2-2 4-1 7-3 -161 6.5 4 W O 0
May 20, 2021 Thursday 2020 Penguins Islanders away 1-0 2-1 2-3 5-4 -115 5.5 1 W O 0
May 22, 2021 Saturday 2020 Penguins Islanders away 0-0 0-2 1-2 1-4 100 5.5 -3 L U 0
May 26, 2021 Wednesday 2020 Penguins Islanders away 2-2 1-3 0-0 3-5 -108 5.5 -2 L O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).