A crowd-sourced stats provider.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Oilers are 29-42 AGAINST since Apr 30, 2017
SU: 70-92 (-0.40, 43.2%)   avg line: -100.8 / -113.0   on / against: -$2,952 / +$1,931   ROI: -15.1% / +9.4%
OU: 77-77-8 (0.32, 50.0%)   avg total: 5.8
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.4 3.8 9.4 0.9 0.9 0.9 2.9
Opp 32.1 3.4 8.0 1.0 1.1 1.1 3.3
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 27, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Oilers Maple Leafs away 1-1 0-4 1-1 2-6 210 6.5 -4 L O 0
Feb 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Senators away 0-1 2-0 2-1 4-2 -140 6.0 2 W P 0
Mar 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Blue Jackets away 1-0 3-0 0-0 4-0 190 6.5 4 W U 0
Mar 04, 2019 Monday 2018 Oilers Sabres away 1-3 3-0 0-0 4-3 110 6.0 1 W O 0
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Canucks home 2-0 1-1 0-1 3-2 -180 5.5 1 W U 0
Mar 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Maple Leafs home 0-1 0-1 2-1 2-3 132 6.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 11, 2019 Monday 2018 Oilers Rangers home 2-0 0-1 0-1 3-2 -160 6.0 1 W U 1
Mar 13, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Oilers Devils home 2-2 1-3 0-1 3-6 -270 6.0 -3 L O 0
Mar 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Coyotes away 1-1 1-1 0-0 3-2 122 5.5 1 W U 1
Mar 17, 2019 Sunday 2018 Oilers Knights away 1-2 1-1 1-3 3-6 215 6.0 -3 L O 0
Mar 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Blues away 0-1 2-3 0-3 2-7 200 5.5 -5 L O 0
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Blue Jackets home 0-0 1-1 3-0 4-1 130 6.0 3 W U 0
Mar 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Senators home 1-2 1-0 1-1 3-4 -250 6.5 -1 L O 1
Mar 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Kings home
Mar 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Stars home
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Ducks home
Apr 01, 2019 Monday 2018 Oilers Knights away
Apr 02, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Avalanche away
Apr 04, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Sharks home
Apr 06, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Flames away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).