Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Oilers are 108-112 AGAINST since Nov 28, 2006 as a home favorite
SU: 121-122 (-0.04, 49.8%)   avg line: -143.5 / 131.3   on / against: -$5,065 / +$3,572   ROI: -14.5% / +14.7%
OU: 107-121-15 (0.34, 46.9%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.0 4.4 11.5 0.9 0.9 1.0 2.9
Opp 29.6 4.7 11.9 0.8 1.1 0.9 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 01, 2018 Thursday 2018 Oilers Blackhawks home 0-0 2-0 2-0 4-0 -153 6.0 4 W U 0
Nov 11, 2018 Sunday 2018 Oilers Avalanche home 0-2 0-2 1-0 1-4 -132 6.0 -3 L U 0
Nov 13, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Canadiens home 2-1 1-1 3-0 6-2 -144 5.5 4 W O 0
Nov 27, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Stars home 0-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 -135 6.0 1 W U 1
Nov 29, 2018 Thursday 2018 Oilers Kings home 2-2 0-0 1-0 3-2 -150 5.5 1 W U 0
Dec 07, 2018 Friday 2018 Oilers Wild home 3-1 0-0 4-1 7-2 -123 5.5 5 W O 0
Dec 09, 2018 Sunday 2018 Oilers Flames home 1-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 -148 6.0 1 W U 0
Dec 14, 2018 Friday 2018 Oilers Flyers home 1-0 2-0 1-1 4-1 -120 6.5 3 W U 0
Dec 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Blues home 0-1 1-0 0-3 1-4 -147 6.0 -3 L U 0
Dec 27, 2018 Thursday 2018 Oilers Canucks home 1-4 1-0 0-0 2-4 -164 6.0 -2 L P 0
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Panthers home 1-1 1-1 1-1 4-3 -120 6.0 1 W O 1
Jan 12, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Coyotes home 1-0 1-2 0-1 2-3 -148 5.5 -1 L U 0
Jan 14, 2019 Monday 2018 Oilers Sabres home 3-2 2-0 2-0 7-2 -120 6.0 5 W O 0
Jan 22, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Red Wings home 0-0 0-2 2-1 2-3 -141 6.0 -1 L U 0
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Blackhawks home 2-1 0-0 0-5 2-6 -145 6.5 -4 L O 0
Feb 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Coyotes home 0-0 0-1 2-1 2-3 -144 5.5 -1 L U 1
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Canucks home 2-0 1-1 0-1 3-2 -180 5.5 1 W U 0
Mar 11, 2019 Monday 2018 Oilers Rangers home 2-0 0-1 0-1 3-2 -160 6.0 1 W U 1
Mar 13, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Oilers Devils home 2-2 1-3 0-1 3-6 -270 6.0 -3 L O 0
Mar 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Senators home 1-2 1-0 1-1 3-4 -250 6.5 -1 L O 1

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).