Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Oilers are 8-13 AGAINST since Feb 07, 2019 as a dog.
SU: 11-16 (-0.56, 40.7%)   avg line: 149.0 / -168.3   on / against: -$159 / -$31   ROI: -5.9% / -0.7%
OU: 10-17-0 (-0.59, 37.0%)   avg total: 6.0
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 27.9 None 7.3 0.7 0.9 0.7 2.4
Opp 30.6 None 5.6 1.0 1.0 0.9 3.0
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Oilers Predators away 1-0 0-2 1-0 2-3 214 5.5 -1 L U 1
Feb 27, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Oilers Maple Leafs away 1-1 0-4 1-1 2-6 210 6.5 -4 L O 0
Mar 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Blue Jackets away 1-0 3-0 0-0 4-0 190 6.5 4 W U 0
Mar 04, 2019 Monday 2018 Oilers Sabres away 1-3 3-0 0-0 4-3 110 6.0 1 W O 0
Mar 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Maple Leafs home 0-1 0-1 2-1 2-3 132 6.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Coyotes away 1-1 1-1 0-0 3-2 122 5.5 1 W U 1
Mar 17, 2019 Sunday 2018 Oilers Knights away 1-2 1-1 1-3 3-6 215 6.0 -3 L O 0
Mar 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Blues away 0-1 2-3 0-3 2-7 200 5.5 -5 L O 0
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Blue Jackets home 0-0 1-1 3-0 4-1 130 6.0 3 W U 0
Mar 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Stars home 1-0 1-1 0-1 2-3 100 5.5 -1 L U 1
Apr 01, 2019 Monday 2018 Oilers Knights away 0-1 1-1 0-1 1-3 230 6.5 -2 L U 0
Apr 02, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Avalanche away 2-0 0-4 0-2 2-6 190 5.5 -4 L O 0
Apr 04, 2019 Thursday 2018 Oilers Sharks home 1-2 1-1 0-0 2-3 130 6.5 -1 L U 0
Apr 06, 2019 Saturday 2018 Oilers Flames away 1-1 1-0 1-0 3-1 170 6.5 2 W U 0
Oct 08, 2019 Tuesday 2019 Oilers Islanders away 2-1 2-0 1-1 5-2 141 6.0 3 W O 0
Oct 10, 2019 Thursday 2019 Oilers Devils away 1-1 1-1 1-1 4-3 108 6.5 1 W O 1
Oct 12, 2019 Saturday 2019 Oilers Rangers away 0-1 1-0 3-0 4-1 105 6.5 3 W U 0
Oct 14, 2019 Monday 2019 Oilers Blackhawks away 0-0 0-1 1-2 1-3 104 6.5 -2 L U 0
Oct 20, 2019 Sunday 2019 Oilers Jets away 0-0 0-0 0-0 0-1 117 6.5 -1 L U 1
Oct 22, 2019 Tuesday 2019 Oilers Wild away 0-3 0-0 0-0 0-3 105 5.5 -3 L U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).