Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Lightning are 0-3 AGAINST since Mar 30, 2019 as a home favorite.
SU: 8-10 (0.28, 44.4%)   avg line: -195.5 / 171.9   on / against: -$1,158 / +$908   ROI: -32.3% / +50.4%
OU: 12-5-1 (0.75, 70.6%)   avg total: 6.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 34.3 3.2 13.2 0.9 1.2 1.6 3.7
Opp 31.0 3.8 13.4 1.1 1.0 1.3 3.4
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Capitals home 0-3 1-1 2-2 3-6 -180 7.0 -3 L O 0
Apr 10, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Lightning Blue Jackets home 3-0 0-1 0-3 3-4 -230 6.5 -1 L O 0
Apr 12, 2019 Friday 2018 Lightning Blue Jackets home 0-2 0-1 1-2 1-5 -270 6.5 -4 L U 0
Oct 03, 2019 Thursday 2019 Lightning Panthers home 1-0 1-1 3-1 5-2 -183 6.5 3 W O 0
Oct 19, 2019 Saturday 2019 Lightning Avalanche home 1-1 0-3 1-2 2-6 -212 6.5 -4 L O 0
Oct 23, 2019 Wednesday 2019 Lightning Penguins home 1-0 0-2 2-0 3-2 -220 6.5 1 W U 0
Oct 26, 2019 Saturday 2019 Lightning Predators home 0-1 2-0 0-1 2-3 -165 6.0 -1 L U 1
Nov 09, 2019 Saturday 2019 Lightning Sabres home 1-1 2-0 2-2 5-3 -170 6.5 2 W O 0
Nov 14, 2019 Thursday 2019 Lightning Rangers home 4-1 4-0 1-2 9-3 -270 6.5 6 W O 0
Nov 16, 2019 Saturday 2019 Lightning Jets home 1-1 0-2 2-1 3-4 -201 6.5 -1 L O 0
Nov 23, 2019 Saturday 2019 Lightning Ducks home 1-1 3-1 2-0 6-2 -226 6.5 4 W O 0
Nov 25, 2019 Monday 2019 Lightning Sabres home 1-1 2-1 2-0 5-2 -230 6.5 3 W O 0
Nov 27, 2019 Wednesday 2019 Lightning Blues home 0-0 2-2 1-2 3-4 -155 6.0 -1 L O 0
Nov 30, 2019 Saturday 2019 Lightning Hurricanes home 0-3 0-0 2-0 2-3 -145 6.5 -1 L U 0
Dec 05, 2019 Thursday 2019 Lightning Wild home 2-3 1-1 1-1 4-5 -220 6.5 -1 L O 0
Dec 07, 2019 Saturday 2019 Lightning Sharks home 1-0 2-0 4-1 7-1 -189 6.5 6 W O 0
Dec 09, 2019 Monday 2019 Lightning Islanders home 0-0 1-2 0-3 1-5 -180 6.0 -4 L P 0
Dec 12, 2019 Thursday 2019 Lightning Bruins home 0-1 1-0 2-1 3-2 -135 6.0 1 W U 0
Dec 14, 2019 Saturday 2019 Lightning Capitals home -134 6.5

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).