A crowd-sourced stats provider.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Lightning are 72-31 ON since Apr 23, 2015 as a road favorite.
SU: 72-31 (0.83, 69.9%)   avg line: -143.5 / 127.9   on / against: +$3,051 / -$3,502   ROI: +20.6% / -33.8%
OU: 50-45-8 (0.19, 52.6%)   avg total: 5.7
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.7 4.3 10.3 0.9 1.2 1.2 3.4
Opp 31.5 4.2 10.3 0.7 0.9 1.0 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 20, 2018 Thursday 2018 Lightning Flames away 1-3 2-0 1-1 5-4 -116 6.5 1 W O 1
Dec 22, 2018 Saturday 2018 Lightning Oilers away 1-1 2-1 3-1 6-3 -156 6.0 3 W O 0
Dec 31, 2018 Monday 2018 Lightning Ducks away 1-1 0-0 0-0 2-1 -155 6.0 1 W U 1
Jan 03, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Kings away 3-0 2-1 1-1 6-2 -200 6.0 4 W O 0
Jan 05, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Sharks away 1-2 1-1 0-2 2-5 -110 6.5 -3 L O 0
Jan 12, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Sabres away 1-2 1-0 3-1 5-3 -182 6.5 2 W O 0
Jan 13, 2019 Sunday 2018 Lightning Islanders away 0-3 1-1 0-1 1-5 -161 6.5 -4 L U 0
Jan 15, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Stars away 1-0 0-0 1-0 2-0 -156 6.5 2 W U 0
Feb 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Lightning Islanders away 0-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 -145 6.5 1 W U 1
Feb 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Rangers away 1-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 -160 6.5 1 W U 0
Feb 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Lightning Panthers away 1-0 2-2 2-0 5-2 -124 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Lightning Blue Jackets away 2-0 1-0 2-1 5-1 -149 6.5 4 W U 0
Feb 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Flyers away 3-0 0-0 2-2 5-2 -110 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 27, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Lightning Rangers away 2-0 1-3 0-0 4-3 -230 6.5 1 W O 1
Mar 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Red Wings away 0-2 1-1 4-1 5-4 -400 6.5 1 W O 0
Mar 20, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Lightning Capitals away 0-1 4-2 0-1 5-4 -135 7 1 W O 1
Apr 01, 2019 Monday 2018 Lightning Senators away 1-1 2-0 2-1 5-2 -290 6.5 3 W O 0
Apr 04, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Maple Leafs away 0-1 1-0 2-0 3-1 -116 7.0 2 W U 0
Apr 14, 2019 Sunday 2018 Lightning Blue Jackets away 0-0 0-2 1-1 1-3 -150 6.0 -2 L U 0
Apr 16, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Blue Jackets away 1-2 2-2 0-3 3-7 -135 6.0 -4 L O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).