Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Lightning are 18-11 ON since Mar 13, 2017 as a road dog.
SU: 19-12 (0.68, 61.3%)   avg line: 117.1 / -128.5   on / against: +$1,066 / -$1,302   ROI: +34.3% / -32.7%
OU: 17-11-3 (0.44, 60.7%)   avg total: 5.9
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 28.7 3.7 8.9 1.1 1.2 1.1 3.5
Opp 32.7 4.2 9.9 1.1 0.9 0.8 2.8
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 25, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Penguins away 0-3 1-1 1-1 2-5 -102 5.5 -3 L O 0
Nov 29, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Lightning Bruins away 0-2 1-1 1-0 2-3 103 6.0 -1 L U 0
Jan 23, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Predators away 2-2 0-1 1-0 4-3 120 5.5 1 W O 1
Feb 12, 2018 Monday 2017 Lightning Maple Leafs away 0-1 1-2 2-1 3-4 106 6.0 -1 L O 0
Mar 01, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Stars away 1-1 3-1 0-2 5-4 146 6.0 1 W O 1
Mar 29, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Bruins away 0-2 1-0 1-2 2-4 110 6.0 -2 L P 0
May 02, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Lightning Bruins away 3-1 0-0 1-0 4-1 125 6.0 3 W U 0
May 04, 2018 Friday 2017 Lightning Bruins away 2-1 0-1 1-1 4-3 149 6.0 1 W O 1
May 15, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Capitals away 1-0 3-1 0-1 4-2 105 6.0 2 W P 0
May 17, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Capitals away 2-1 0-1 2-0 4-2 100 6.0 2 W P 0
May 21, 2018 Monday 2017 Lightning Capitals away 0-0 0-1 0-2 0-3 122 6.0 -3 L U 0
Nov 15, 2018 Thursday 2018 Lightning Penguins away 1-2 3-1 0-0 4-3 105 6.0 1 W O 0
Nov 19, 2018 Monday 2018 Lightning Predators away 1-1 0-2 1-0 2-3 130 6.0 -1 L U 0
Feb 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Bruins away 0-0 0-1 1-3 1-4 120 6.5 -3 L U 0
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Hurricanes away 2-2 0-1 4-0 6-3 115 6.5 3 W O 0
Mar 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Blues away 0-3 2-1 1-0 3-4 100 6.0 -1 L O 0
Apr 02, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Canadiens away 1-1 1-1 0-2 2-4 115 6.5 -2 L U 0
Apr 06, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Bruins away 0-2 3-0 3-1 6-3 100 6.5 3 W O 0
Oct 10, 2019 Thursday 2019 Lightning Maple Leafs away 4-3 1-0 2-0 7-3 100 6.5 4 W O 0
Nov 29, 2019 Friday 2019 Lightning Capitals away 1-0 2-1 0-2 3-4 109 6.5 -1 L O 1

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).