Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Islanders are 10-18 AGAINST since Jan 12, 2019 as a favorite
SU: 17-11 (0.64, 60.7%)   avg line: -160.0 / 142.4   on / against: +$72 / -$261   ROI: +1.6% / -9.3%
OU: 10-18-0 (-0.98, 35.7%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.4 2.7 6.4 1.0 0.6 0.8 2.6
Opp 30.0 3.2 6.8 0.5 0.7 0.7 2.0
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Islanders Wild home 1-0 1-1 0-0 2-1 -125 5.5 1 W U 0
Feb 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Sabres away 1-1 0-1 0-1 1-3 -121 5.5 -2 L U 0
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Islanders Oilers home 0-0 2-1 3-1 5-2 -208 5.5 3 W O 0
Feb 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Oilers away 3-2 0-0 0-1 3-4 -115 5.5 -1 L O 1
Feb 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Islanders Canucks away 2-0 0-0 2-0 4-0 -125 5.5 4 W U 0
Feb 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Flames home 0-0 1-1 0-2 1-3 -110 6.0 -2 L U 0
Feb 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Maple Leafs home 1-1 3-0 2-0 6-1 -125 5.5 5 W O 0
Mar 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Islanders Capitals home 1-0 0-0 0-3 1-3 -110 6.0 -2 L U 0
Mar 03, 2019 Sunday 2018 Islanders Flyers home 0-2 0-2 1-0 1-4 -155 6.0 -3 L U 0
Mar 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Senators home 1-0 3-2 0-2 5-4 -320 6.0 1 W O 1
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Senators away 2-1 0-1 2-0 4-2 -220 5.5 2 W O 0
Mar 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Islanders Flyers home 1-2 0-3 1-0 2-5 -145 6.0 -3 L O 0
Mar 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Canadiens home 0-0 1-1 1-0 2-1 -132 5.5 1 W U 0
Mar 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Islanders Red Wings away 1-1 0-1 0-0 1-2 -240 5.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 24, 2019 Sunday 2018 Islanders Coyotes home 1-0 0-0 1-0 2-0 -160 5.5 2 W U 0
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Islanders Sabres home 1-0 2-0 2-1 5-1 -220 5.5 4 W O 0
Apr 04, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Panthers away 0-0 1-0 0-1 2-1 -115 5.5 1 W U 1
Apr 10, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Islanders Penguins home 2-1 0-1 1-1 4-3 -107 5.5 1 W O 1
Apr 26, 2019 Friday 2018 Islanders Hurricanes home 0-0 0-0 0-0 0-1 -143 5.0 -1 L U 1
Apr 28, 2019 Sunday 2018 Islanders Hurricanes home 1-0 0-0 0-2 1-2 -156 5.0 -1 L U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).