Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Islanders are 120-135 ON since Dec 10, 2013 as a dog
SU: 120-135 (-0.29, 47.1%)   avg line: 135.0 / -149.4   on / against: +$2,901 / -$4,678   ROI: +11.4% / -12.3%
OU: 113-126-16 (0.22, 47.3%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.7 3.7 8.8 0.8 0.9 1.0 2.8
Opp 32.7 3.7 8.6 0.9 1.0 1.1 3.1
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 31, 2018 Monday 2018 Islanders Sabres away 0-0 1-0 2-1 3-1 115 6.0 2 W U 0
Jan 05, 2019 Saturday 2018 Islanders Blues away 0-2 1-0 3-1 4-3 121 5.5 1 W O 0
Jan 13, 2019 Sunday 2018 Islanders Lightning home 3-0 1-1 1-0 5-1 145 6.5 4 W U 0
Jan 18, 2019 Friday 2018 Islanders Capitals away 0-0 0-0 2-0 2-0 160 6.0 2 W U 0
Feb 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Islanders Lightning home 0-0 0-0 0-0 0-1 125 6.5 -1 L U 1
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Bruins away 0-0 1-1 0-2 1-3 148 5.5 -2 L U 0
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Blue Jackets away 1-0 2-0 0-0 3-0 121 5.5 3 W U 0
Feb 20, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Islanders Flames away 0-2 1-0 1-2 2-4 132 6.0 -2 L P 0
Mar 17, 2019 Sunday 2018 Islanders Wild away 1-0 1-1 0-1 3-2 100 5.5 1 W U 1
Mar 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Bruins home 0-1 0-2 0-2 0-5 110 5.5 -5 L U 0
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Canadiens away 0-1 0-3 0-0 0-4 135 5.0 -4 L U 0
Mar 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Islanders Flyers away 1-1 1-0 2-1 4-2 110 5.5 2 W O 0
Mar 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Blue Jackets away 0-1 0-0 0-3 0-4 155 5.5 -4 L U 0
Mar 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Jets away 1-2 1-1 3-1 5-4 140 5.5 1 W O 0
Apr 01, 2019 Monday 2018 Islanders Maple Leafs home 0-0 0-1 1-1 1-2 100 6.0 -1 L U 0
Apr 12, 2019 Friday 2018 Islanders Penguins home 0-0 1-1 2-0 3-1 115 5.5 2 W U 0
Apr 14, 2019 Sunday 2018 Islanders Penguins away 2-1 0-0 2-0 4-1 170 5.5 3 W U 0
Apr 16, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Penguins away 2-1 0-0 1-0 3-1 149 5.5 2 W U 0
May 01, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Islanders Hurricanes away 1-1 1-1 0-3 2-5 106 5.0 -3 L O 0
May 03, 2019 Friday 2018 Islanders Hurricanes away 1-1 0-3 1-1 2-5 120 5.0 -3 L O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).