Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Islanders are 0-5 AGAINST since Feb 22, 2018 as a road dog
SU: 19-19 (0.11, 50.0%)   avg line: 149.7 / -169.1   on / against: +$755 / -$1,148   ROI: +19.9% / -17.8%
OU: 15-19-4 (-0.53, 44.1%)   avg total: 6.0
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 27.8 3.5 9.1 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.8
Opp 33.6 3.2 7.4 0.7 0.8 1.0 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 08, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Lightning away 1-0 0-2 1-2 2-4 200 6.0 -2 L P 0
Nov 10, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Panthers away 1-1 1-1 0-2 2-4 165 6.0 -2 L P 0
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Islanders Devils away 1-0 1-1 1-2 4-3 160 6.0 1 W O 1
Nov 29, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Bruins away 1-0 0-1 0-0 1-2 142 6.0 -1 L U 1
Dec 06, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Penguins away 1-2 0-3 1-1 2-6 188 6.5 -4 L O 0
Dec 17, 2018 Monday 2018 Islanders Avalanche away 1-0 2-1 1-0 4-1 150 6.0 3 W U 0
Dec 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Coyotes away 1-1 2-0 0-0 3-1 108 5.5 2 W U 0
Dec 20, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Knights away 2-0 0-1 0-3 2-4 166 6.0 -2 L P 0
Dec 23, 2018 Sunday 2018 Islanders Stars away 0-0 1-1 2-0 3-1 125 6.0 2 W U 0
Dec 29, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Maple Leafs away 1-0 3-0 0-0 4-0 180 6.5 4 W U 0
Dec 31, 2018 Monday 2018 Islanders Sabres away 0-0 1-0 2-1 3-1 115 6.0 2 W U 0
Jan 05, 2019 Saturday 2018 Islanders Blues away 0-2 1-0 3-1 4-3 121 5.5 1 W O 0
Jan 18, 2019 Friday 2018 Islanders Capitals away 0-0 0-0 2-0 2-0 160 6.0 2 W U 0
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Bruins away 0-0 1-1 0-2 1-3 148 5.5 -2 L U 0
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Blue Jackets away 1-0 2-0 0-0 3-0 121 5.5 3 W U 0
Feb 20, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Islanders Flames away 0-2 1-0 1-2 2-4 132 6.0 -2 L P 0
Mar 17, 2019 Sunday 2018 Islanders Wild away 1-0 1-1 0-1 3-2 100 5.5 1 W U 1
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Islanders Canadiens away 0-1 0-3 0-0 0-4 135 5.0 -4 L U 0
Mar 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Islanders Flyers away 1-1 1-0 2-1 4-2 110 5.5 2 W O 0
Mar 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Blue Jackets away 130 5.5

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).