Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Islanders are 122-133 ON since Nov 26, 2011 as a road dog
SU: 120-153 (-0.47, 44.0%)   avg line: 143.1 / -160.1   on / against: +$1,477 / -$3,793   ROI: +5.4% / -8.7%
OU: 124-129-20 (0.14, 49.0%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.7 2.4 9.7 0.8 0.9 0.8 2.6
Opp 31.9 2.3 9.2 0.9 1.0 1.1 3.1
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 17, 2019 Thursday 2019 Islanders Jets away 0-1 2-0 1-0 3-1 113 6.0 2 W U 0
Nov 02, 2019 Saturday 2019 Islanders Sabres away 1-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 107 5.5 1 W U 0
Nov 19, 2019 Tuesday 2019 Islanders Penguins away 0-2 2-1 2-1 5-4 110 5.5 1 W O 1
Dec 03, 2019 Tuesday 2019 Islanders Canadiens away 0-1 0-1 2-2 2-4 113 6.0 -2 L P 0
Dec 07, 2019 Saturday 2019 Islanders Stars away 0-2 0-1 1-0 1-3 131 5.0 -2 L U 0
Dec 09, 2019 Monday 2019 Islanders Lightning away 0-0 2-1 3-0 5-1 160 6.0 4 W P 0
Dec 12, 2019 Thursday 2019 Islanders Panthers away 0-0 2-1 1-0 3-1 110 6.0 2 W U 0
Dec 19, 2019 Thursday 2019 Islanders Bruins away 0-1 2-0 0-1 3-2 167 5.5 1 W U 1
Dec 31, 2019 Tuesday 2019 Islanders Capitals away 2-2 2-1 0-0 4-3 154 5.5 1 W O 0
Jan 04, 2020 Saturday 2019 Islanders Maple Leafs away 0-0 0-2 0-1 0-3 138 6.0 -3 L U 0
Jan 19, 2020 Sunday 2019 Islanders Hurricanes away 0-1 1-0 0-0 1-2 161 5.5 -1 L U 1
Feb 08, 2020 Saturday 2019 Islanders Lightning away 0-0 0-1 1-2 1-3 186 6.0 -2 L U 0
Feb 10, 2020 Monday 2019 Islanders Capitals away 3-1 2-2 0-0 5-3 155 6.0 2 W O 0
Feb 13, 2020 Thursday 2019 Islanders Predators away 0-3 0-2 0-0 0-5 122 6.0 -5 L U 0
Feb 15, 2020 Saturday 2019 Islanders Knights away 0-0 0-1 0-0 0-1 153 6.0 -1 L U 0
Feb 17, 2020 Monday 2019 Islanders Coyotes away 0-1 0-0 1-1 1-2 118 5.0 -1 L U 0
Feb 19, 2020 Wednesday 2019 Islanders Avalanche away 0-1 0-1 1-1 1-3 150 5.5 -2 L U 0
Feb 27, 2020 Thursday 2019 Islanders Blues away 2-1 0-0 0-1 2-3 153 5.5 -1 L U 1
Mar 10, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Islanders Canucks away 2-2 1-2 1-0 4-5 113 5.5 -1 L O 1
Mar 12, 2020 Thursday 2019 Islanders Flames away 125 5.5

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).