Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Devils are 60-87-27 AGAINST since Apr 08, 2007 as a home dog
SU: 65-109 (-0.55, 37.4%)   avg line: 120.6 / -132.7   on / against: -$3,390 / +$2,646   ROI: -19.4% / +11.5%
OU: 60-87-27 (-0.22, 40.8%)   avg total: 5.3
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 27.0 3.8 9.9 0.7 0.7 0.7 2.3
Opp 28.3 3.9 9.4 0.8 0.9 1.0 2.8
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 01, 2018 Saturday 2018 Devils Jets home 1-0 0-1 2-2 3-4 115 6.0 -1 L O 1
Dec 03, 2018 Monday 2018 Devils Lightning home 0-2 1-2 0-1 1-5 115 6.5 -4 L U 0
Dec 14, 2018 Friday 2018 Devils Knights home 0-3 2-1 2-0 5-4 118 6.0 1 W O 1
Dec 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Devils Maple Leafs home 1-3 0-2 1-2 2-7 130 6.5 -5 L O 0
Dec 23, 2018 Sunday 2018 Devils Blue Jackets home 0-2 0-1 0-0 0-3 105 6.0 -3 L U 0
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Devils Maple Leafs home 0-3 2-0 0-1 2-4 144 6.5 -2 L U 0
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Devils Islanders home 1-1 0-0 0-0 1-2 127 5.5 -1 L U 1
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Devils Wild home 1-1 0-2 1-1 2-4 117 5.5 -2 L O 0
Feb 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Devils Hurricanes home 2-0 0-1 1-1 3-2 136 6.0 1 W U 0
Feb 17, 2019 Sunday 2018 Devils Sabres home 0-0 2-1 2-0 4-1 106 6.0 3 W U 0
Feb 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Devils Penguins home 2-2 0-2 1-0 3-4 152 6.5 -1 L O 0
Feb 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Devils Canadiens home 1-0 1-0 0-1 2-1 131 6.0 1 W U 0
Feb 27, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Devils Flames home 0-0 1-2 0-0 1-2 170 6.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Devils Flyers home 0-2 2-1 1-3 3-6 115 6.5 -3 L O 0
Mar 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Devils Blue Jackets home 0-1 1-0 0-0 1-2 210 6.5 -1 L U 1
Mar 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Devils Capitals home 1-1 0-3 0-0 1-4 205 6.0 -3 L U 0
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Devils Bruins home 0-1 1-1 0-3 1-5 250 5.5 -4 L O 0
Mar 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Devils Coyotes home 1-1 0-0 0-0 2-1 145 5.5 1 W U 1
Mar 25, 2019 Monday 2018 Devils Sabres home 1-1 0-0 2-0 3-1 100 5.5 2 W U 0
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Devils Blues home 0-1 2-1 0-0 2-3 185 5.5 -1 L U 1

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).