Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Devils are 36-28-6 ON since Dec 04, 2015 as a favorite
SU: 46-24 (0.57, 65.7%)   avg line: -136.1 / 123.8   on / against: +$1,383 / -$1,703   ROI: +14.5% / -24.3%
OU: 36-28-6 (0.39, 56.2%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.7 3.9 9.1 1.0 1.1 1.0 3.2
Opp 28.5 4.1 9.8 0.7 0.9 1.0 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 11, 2018 Thursday 2018 Devils Capitals home 2-0 1-0 3-0 6-0 -115 6.5 6 W U 0
Oct 16, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Devils Stars home 1-0 2-0 0-0 3-0 -140 6.0 3 W U 0
Oct 18, 2018 Thursday 2018 Devils Avalanche home 1-0 1-2 1-3 3-5 -140 6.0 -2 L O 0
Oct 27, 2018 Saturday 2018 Devils Panthers home 1-0 2-0 0-2 3-2 -120 6.0 1 W U 0
Nov 01, 2018 Thursday 2018 Devils Red Wings away 0-1 1-0 2-3 3-4 -140 6.0 -1 L O 0
Nov 03, 2018 Saturday 2018 Devils Islanders away 0-1 0-0 0-2 0-3 -110 6.0 -3 L U 0
Nov 06, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Devils Senators away 2-2 0-3 1-2 3-7 -128 6.0 -4 L O 0
Nov 17, 2018 Saturday 2018 Devils Red Wings home 1-0 1-1 0-1 2-3 -144 6.0 -1 L U 1
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Devils Canadiens home 2-1 3-0 0-1 5-2 -140 5.5 3 W O 0
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Devils Islanders home 0-1 1-1 2-1 3-4 -185 6.0 -1 L O 1
Dec 06, 2018 Thursday 2018 Devils Kings away 1-1 3-2 2-0 6-3 -111 5.5 3 W O 0
Dec 21, 2018 Friday 2018 Devils Senators home 2-0 3-2 0-0 5-2 -156 6.5 3 W O 0
Dec 31, 2018 Monday 2018 Devils Canucks home 2-0 0-0 2-0 4-0 -130 5.5 4 W U 0
Jan 12, 2019 Saturday 2018 Devils Flyers home 1-0 1-1 1-1 3-2 -124 6.0 1 W U 0
Jan 14, 2019 Monday 2018 Devils Blackhawks home 1-0 5-3 2-2 8-5 -158 6.0 3 W O 0
Jan 19, 2019 Saturday 2018 Devils Ducks home 1-2 0-0 1-1 2-3 -135 5.5 -1 L U 0
Jan 31, 2019 Thursday 2018 Devils Rangers home 2-1 0-1 1-2 3-4 -130 6.0 -1 L O 0
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Devils Kings home 0-1 1-0 0-4 1-5 -155 5.5 -4 L O 0
Feb 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Devils Senators home 2-0 2-0 0-0 4-0 -145 6.5 4 W U 0
Apr 01, 2019 Monday 2018 Devils Rangers home 2-1 0-1 2-0 4-2 -115 5.5 2 W O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).