Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Capitals are 6-10-1 AGAINST since Nov 07, 2018 as a home favorite
SU: 12-11 (0.17, 52.2%)   avg line: -167.1 / 148.2   on / against: -$499 / +$282   ROI: -13.0% / +12.2%
OU: 10-12-1 (-0.11, 45.5%)   avg total: 6.1
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.1 3.7 8.1 1.0 1.2 0.9 3.1
Opp 33.3 3.6 9.0 0.7 1.0 1.2 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Capitals Blackhawks home 2-0 1-1 1-1 4-2 -130 6.0 2 W P 0
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Red Wings home 0-1 1-0 2-0 3-1 -200 5.5 2 W U 0
Nov 30, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Devils home 1-0 1-1 4-2 6-3 -150 6.0 3 W O 0
Dec 02, 2018 Sunday 2018 Capitals Ducks home 3-1 2-2 0-3 5-6 -206 5.5 -1 L O 0
Dec 11, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Red Wings home 3-0 2-0 1-2 6-2 -286 6.0 4 W O 0
Dec 15, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Sabres home 2-1 1-2 0-0 4-3 -161 6.5 1 W O 1
Dec 19, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Capitals Penguins home 0-0 1-2 0-0 1-2 -141 6.5 -1 L U 0
Dec 21, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Sabres home 0-0 1-0 1-1 2-1 -195 6.5 1 W U 0
Dec 27, 2018 Thursday 2018 Capitals Hurricanes home 0-0 2-0 1-1 3-1 -167 6.0 2 W U 0
Dec 31, 2018 Monday 2018 Capitals Predators home 2-1 1-3 0-2 3-6 -125 6.0 -3 L O 0
Jan 08, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Flyers home 1-1 3-0 1-2 5-3 -205 6.0 2 W O 0
Jan 12, 2019 Saturday 2018 Capitals Blue Jackets home 0-1 0-0 1-0 1-2 -161 6.5 -1 L U 1
Jan 14, 2019 Monday 2018 Capitals Blues home 1-0 0-3 0-1 1-4 -156 5.5 -3 L U 0
Jan 18, 2019 Friday 2018 Capitals Islanders home 0-0 0-0 0-2 0-2 -180 6.0 -2 L U 0
Jan 22, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Sharks home 3-2 2-2 1-2 6-7 -135 6.5 -1 L O 1
Feb 03, 2019 Sunday 2018 Capitals Bruins home 0-0 0-1 0-0 0-1 -116 6.0 -1 L U 0
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Canucks home 1-0 0-0 2-2 3-2 -220 6.5 1 W U 0
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Capitals Avalanche home 1-0 1-1 1-2 4-3 -139 6.5 1 W O 1
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Capitals Panthers home 0-2 2-1 2-1 4-5 -155 6.5 -1 L O 1
Feb 11, 2019 Monday 2018 Capitals Kings home 2-2 3-1 1-1 6-4 -170 5.5 2 W O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).