Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Capitals are 236-222-29 ON since Oct 11, 2008 as a home favorite.
SU: 308-179 (0.73, 63.2%)   avg line: -177.0 / 158.8   on / against: +$848 / -$4,171   ROI: +1.0% / -8.5%
OU: 236-222-29 (0.07, 51.5%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.3 2.5 10.0 0.9 1.0 1.1 3.2
Opp 29.5 2.5 9.9 0.7 0.9 0.9 2.5
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 11, 2019 Wednesday 2019 Capitals Bruins home 0-1 2-0 1-1 3-2 -130 6.0 1 W U 0
Dec 21, 2019 Saturday 2019 Capitals Lightning home 0-0 1-0 2-1 3-1 -110 6.5 2 W U 0
Dec 27, 2019 Friday 2019 Capitals Blue Jackets home 0-0 0-1 1-0 2-1 -209 6.0 1 W U 1
Dec 31, 2019 Tuesday 2019 Capitals Islanders home 2-2 1-2 0-0 3-4 -172 5.5 -1 L O 0
Jan 05, 2020 Sunday 2019 Capitals Sharks home 0-0 2-3 2-1 5-4 -249 6.5 1 W O 1
Jan 07, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Capitals Senators home 0-1 3-0 3-0 6-1 -310 6.5 5 W O 0
Jan 11, 2020 Saturday 2019 Capitals Devils home 0-1 1-3 0-1 1-5 -307 6.5 -4 L U 0
Jan 13, 2020 Monday 2019 Capitals Hurricanes home 2-0 0-0 0-0 2-0 -140 6.5 2 W U 0
Jan 16, 2020 Thursday 2019 Capitals Devils home 2-0 1-1 2-1 5-2 -312 6.5 3 W O 0
Jan 29, 2020 Wednesday 2019 Capitals Predators home 2-3 2-0 0-2 4-5 -155 6.5 -1 L O 0
Feb 02, 2020 Sunday 2019 Capitals Penguins home 1-2 0-1 2-1 3-4 -150 6.5 -1 L O 0
Feb 04, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Capitals Kings home 0-1 1-0 3-1 4-2 -244 6.0 2 W P 0
Feb 08, 2020 Saturday 2019 Capitals Flyers home 1-1 0-3 1-3 2-7 -179 6.5 -5 L O 0
Feb 10, 2020 Monday 2019 Capitals Islanders home 1-3 2-2 0-0 3-5 -175 6.0 -2 L O 0
Feb 20, 2020 Thursday 2019 Capitals Canadiens home 1-1 1-1 1-1 3-4 -180 6.5 -1 L O 1
Feb 23, 2020 Sunday 2019 Capitals Penguins home 1-0 0-2 4-1 5-3 -135 6.5 2 W O 0
Feb 25, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Capitals Jets home 2-0 1-1 0-2 4-3 -200 6.5 1 W O 1
Mar 04, 2020 Wednesday 2019 Capitals Flyers home 1-0 1-3 0-2 2-5 -149 6.5 -3 L O 0
Aug 12, 2020 Wednesday 2019 Capitals Islanders home 0-0 2-1 0-3 2-4 -130 5.5 -2 L O 0
Aug 14, 2020 Friday 2019 Capitals Islanders home 1-0 1-3 0-2 2-5 -125 5.5 -3 L O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).