Information you need to win.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Capitals are 18-23-2 AGAINST since Feb 22, 2018 as a road dog
SU: 24-19 (-0.05, 55.8%)   avg line: 129.8 / -145.4   on / against: +$1,200 / -$1,586   ROI: +27.9% / -25.4%
OU: 18-23-2 (0.08, 43.9%)   avg total: 6.0
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.6 4.2 10.1 0.9 1.1 0.9 3.0
Opp 30.8 3.6 9.0 0.9 1.0 1.2 3.0
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 13, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Wild away 2-0 1-1 2-1 5-2 134 6.0 3 W O 0
Nov 14, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Capitals Jets away 1-0 0-1 0-2 1-3 160 6.0 -2 L U 0
Nov 16, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Avalanche away 0-1 2-0 0-1 3-2 140 6.0 1 W U 1
Nov 19, 2018 Monday 2018 Capitals Canadiens away 2-1 1-3 1-0 5-4 105 5.5 1 W O 1
Dec 04, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Knights away 1-1 1-0 1-4 3-5 141 6.0 -2 L O 0
Dec 08, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Blue Jackets away 3-0 0-0 1-0 4-0 110 6.5 4 W U 0
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Capitals Bruins away 1-0 1-1 2-1 4-2 127 6.0 2 W P 0
Jan 15, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Predators away 0-2 1-4 1-1 2-7 144 6.0 -5 L O 0
Jan 23, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Capitals Maple Leafs away 1-1 1-2 1-3 3-6 171 6.5 -3 L O 0
Feb 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Blue Jackets away 0-0 0-1 0-2 0-3 129 6.5 -3 L U 0
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Capitals Sharks away 2-1 2-0 1-0 5-1 149 6.5 4 W U 0
Feb 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Capitals Maple Leafs away 0-0 2-0 1-2 3-2 150 6.5 1 W U 0
Mar 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Capitals Islanders away 0-1 0-0 3-0 3-1 100 6.0 2 W U 0
Mar 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Penguins away 1-0 1-3 1-2 3-5 115 6.5 -2 L O 0
Mar 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Capitals Lightning away 1-3 1-0 1-3 3-6 165 6.5 -3 L O 0
Mar 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Capitals Hurricanes away 1-1 0-1 2-0 3-2 125 6.0 1 W U 0
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Capitals Lightning away 3-0 1-1 2-2 6-3 160 7.0 3 W O 0
Apr 15, 2019 Monday 2018 Capitals Hurricanes away 0-1 0-2 0-2 0-5 104 6.0 -5 L U 0
Apr 18, 2019 Thursday 2018 Capitals Hurricanes away 0-1 1-1 0-0 1-2 100 6.0 -1 L U 0
Apr 22, 2019 Monday 2018 Capitals Hurricanes away 2-1 0-1 0-3 2-5 105 5.5 -3 L O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).