Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Canadiens are 22-11 ON since Feb 04, 2018 as a home favorite
SU: 32-27 (0.44, 54.2%)   avg line: -156.2 / 139.1   on / against: -$740 / +$265   ROI: -8.0% / +4.5%
OU: 22-34-3 (-0.17, 39.3%)   avg total: 6.0
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 35.6 2.0 7.9 1.0 1.2 0.8 3.2
Opp 29.6 1.8 8.0 0.7 0.9 1.0 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 20, 2019 Wednesday 2019 Canadiens Senators home 0-0 1-1 0-0 1-2 -200 6.5 -1 L U 1
Nov 23, 2019 Saturday 2019 Canadiens Rangers home 3-0 1-3 1-3 5-6 -224 6.5 -1 L O 0
Nov 28, 2019 Thursday 2019 Canadiens Devils home 1-2 2-2 1-2 4-6 -160 6.0 -2 L O 0
Nov 30, 2019 Saturday 2019 Canadiens Flyers home 1-0 1-2 1-1 3-4 -130 6.5 -1 L O 1
Dec 03, 2019 Tuesday 2019 Canadiens Islanders home 1-0 1-0 2-2 4-2 -125 6.0 2 W P 0
Dec 11, 2019 Wednesday 2019 Canadiens Senators home 1-0 0-0 1-2 3-2 -155 6.5 1 W U 1
Dec 14, 2019 Saturday 2019 Canadiens Red Wings home 0-1 0-0 1-1 1-2 -238 6.0 -1 L U 0
Jan 04, 2020 Saturday 2019 Canadiens Penguins home 1-1 1-0 0-1 2-3 -118 6.0 -1 L U 1
Jan 06, 2020 Monday 2019 Canadiens Jets home 0-0 1-2 1-1 2-3 -140 6.5 -1 L U 0
Jan 09, 2020 Thursday 2019 Canadiens Oilers home 1-0 1-1 0-3 2-4 -125 6.5 -2 L U 0
Jan 15, 2020 Wednesday 2019 Canadiens Blackhawks home 0-2 1-1 0-1 1-4 -167 6.0 -3 L U 0
Feb 01, 2020 Saturday 2019 Canadiens Panthers home 1-0 2-0 1-0 4-0 -115 6.5 4 W U 0
Feb 02, 2020 Sunday 2019 Canadiens Blue Jackets home 0-1 1-2 2-1 3-4 -135 5.5 -1 L O 0
Feb 06, 2020 Thursday 2019 Canadiens Ducks home 1-0 1-1 0-1 3-2 -150 5.5 1 W U 1
Feb 08, 2020 Saturday 2019 Canadiens Maple Leafs home 0-0 0-0 1-1 2-1 -115 6.5 1 W U 1
Feb 10, 2020 Monday 2019 Canadiens Coyotes home 2-1 0-1 0-1 2-3 -143 5.5 -1 L U 0
Feb 25, 2020 Tuesday 2019 Canadiens Canucks home 2-1 0-1 1-1 3-4 -140 6.0 -1 L O 1
Feb 27, 2020 Thursday 2019 Canadiens Rangers home 1-0 1-1 0-4 2-5 -125 6.0 -3 L O 0
Feb 29, 2020 Saturday 2019 Canadiens Hurricanes home 1-0 2-1 0-2 4-3 -110 6.0 1 W O 1
Mar 12, 2020 Thursday 2019 Canadiens Sabres home -155 6.0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).