Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Canadiens are 33-66 AGAINST since Dec 03, 2015 as a dog
SU: 51-98 (-0.84, 34.2%)   avg line: 136.8 / -151.0   on / against: -$3,334 / +$2,614   ROI: -22.3% / +11.6%
OU: 65-67-17 (0.18, 49.2%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.9 4.0 9.2 0.7 0.9 0.8 2.4
Opp 32.2 3.7 8.7 0.9 1.1 1.1 3.3
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 11, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Wild away 0-1 0-4 1-2 1-7 150 6.0 -6 L O 0
Dec 19, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Canadiens Avalanche away 1-0 0-1 0-1 1-2 140 6.0 -1 L U 0
Dec 20, 2018 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Coyotes away 0-0 1-1 1-0 2-1 100 6.0 1 W U 0
Dec 22, 2018 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Knights away 1-1 1-2 1-0 4-3 155 6.0 1 W O 1
Dec 28, 2018 Friday 2018 Canadiens Panthers away 2-2 0-0 3-1 5-3 125 6.0 2 W O 0
Dec 29, 2018 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Lightning away 3-2 2-2 0-2 5-6 231 6.5 -1 L O 0
Dec 31, 2018 Monday 2018 Canadiens Stars away 1-0 0-2 1-0 3-2 130 6.0 1 W U 1
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Blues away 0-2 1-1 0-1 1-4 119 5.5 -3 L U 0
Jan 14, 2019 Monday 2018 Canadiens Bruins away 1-1 1-0 0-1 3-2 165 5.5 1 W U 1
Jan 18, 2019 Friday 2018 Canadiens Blue Jackets away 1-0 1-0 2-1 4-1 120 6.0 3 W U 0
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Jets home 1-1 1-0 3-1 5-2 -102 6.0 3 W O 0
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Maple Leafs home 1-2 1-0 1-1 3-4 115 6.5 -1 L O 1
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Predators away 0-0 0-1 1-2 1-3 137 5.5 -2 L U 0
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Lightning away 0-0 0-0 0-3 0-3 187 6.0 -3 L U 0
Feb 17, 2019 Sunday 2018 Canadiens Panthers away 2-3 1-1 0-2 3-6 121 6.0 -3 L O 0
Feb 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Maple Leafs away 3-0 0-2 0-4 3-6 155 6.0 -3 L O 0
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Sharks away 1-2 1-1 0-2 2-5 155 6.5 -3 L O 0
Mar 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Islanders away 0-0 1-1 0-1 1-2 122 5.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 19, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Flyers away 1-0 1-0 1-1 3-1 -103 6.0 2 W U 0
Mar 24, 2019 Sunday 2018 Canadiens Hurricanes away 140 5.5

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).