Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Bruins are 17-5 ON since Nov 29, 2017 at home
SU: 53-20 (1.32, 72.6%)   avg line: -182.3 / 163.1   on / against: +$1,520 / -$1,976   ROI: +11.4% / -27.0%
OU: 33-34-6 (0.38, 49.3%)   avg total: 5.8
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 33.9 3.9 10.1 1.0 1.2 1.4 3.7
Opp 28.5 4.4 11.3 0.8 0.7 0.8 2.4
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Bruins Capitals home 0-1 1-1 1-2 2-4 -140 6.0 -2 L P 0
Jan 14, 2019 Monday 2018 Bruins Canadiens home 1-1 0-1 1-0 2-3 -185 5.5 -1 L U 1
Jan 17, 2019 Thursday 2018 Bruins Blues home 0-0 2-2 3-0 5-2 -160 5.5 3 W O 0
Jan 19, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Rangers home 1-1 0-1 1-1 2-3 -263 6.0 -1 L U 0
Jan 29, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Jets home 2-1 0-0 1-2 3-4 -150 6.0 -1 L O 1
Jan 31, 2019 Thursday 2018 Bruins Flyers home 1-1 1-0 0-1 2-3 -213 6.0 -1 L U 1
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Islanders home 0-0 1-1 2-0 3-1 -164 5.5 2 W U 0
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Kings home 0-0 1-2 3-2 5-4 -235 5.5 1 W O 1
Feb 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Bruins Avalanche home 0-1 1-0 0-0 2-1 -183 6.0 1 W U 1
Feb 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Blackhawks home 3-1 1-1 2-1 6-3 -188 6.5 3 W O 0
Feb 26, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Sharks home 1-1 3-0 0-0 4-1 -110 6.0 3 W U 0
Feb 28, 2019 Thursday 2018 Bruins Lightning home 0-0 1-0 3-1 4-1 -130 6.5 3 W U 0
Mar 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Devils home 1-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 -350 6.0 1 W U 0
Mar 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Hurricanes home 0-1 2-1 1-1 4-3 -130 5.5 1 W O 1
Mar 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Bruins Panthers home 0-0 1-2 3-1 4-3 -210 6.0 1 W O 0
Mar 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Senators home 0-0 1-1 2-1 3-2 -450 6.0 1 W U 0
Mar 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Blue Jackets home 1-1 0-0 0-0 2-1 -180 6.0 1 W U 1
Mar 27, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Bruins Rangers home
Mar 30, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Panthers home
Apr 06, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Lightning home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).