Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools for the objective handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


H and playoffs = 1 and season = 2014 and date >= 20150430
SU: 23-19 (0.00, 54.8%)   avg line: -146.1 / 127.9   on / against: -$270 / -$112   ROI: -4.4% / -2.6%
OU: 18-20-4 (0.07, 47.4%)   avg total: 5.0
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 32.5 3.5 8.9 0.7 0.8 1.0 2.5
Opp 29.0 3.5 7.7 0.6 0.8 1.1 2.5
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
May 16, 2015 Saturday 2014 Rangers Lightning home 0-0 1-0 1-1 2-1 -145 5.0 1 W U 0
May 17, 2015 Sunday 2014 Ducks Blackhawks home 1-0 1-1 2-0 4-1 -135 5.0 3 W P 0
May 18, 2015 Monday 2014 Rangers Lightning home 1-2 1-1 0-3 2-6 -140 4.5 -4 L O 0
May 19, 2015 Tuesday 2014 Ducks Blackhawks home 1-2 1-0 0-0 2-3 -125 5.0 -1 L P 1
May 20, 2015 Wednesday 2014 Lightning Rangers home 1-2 3-1 1-2 6-5 -140 5.0 1 W O 1
May 21, 2015 Thursday 2014 Blackhawks Ducks home 1-1 0-1 0-0 1-2 -150 5.0 -1 L U 0
May 22, 2015 Friday 2014 Lightning Rangers home 0-1 1-2 0-2 1-5 -130 5.0 -4 L O 0
May 23, 2015 Saturday 2014 Blackhawks Ducks home 1-0 0-1 3-3 5-4 -155 5.0 1 W O 1
May 24, 2015 Sunday 2014 Rangers Lightning home 0-0 0-2 0-0 0-2 -150 5.0 -2 L U 0
May 25, 2015 Monday 2014 Ducks Blackhawks home 3-0 0-2 1-2 5-4 -150 5.0 1 W O 1
May 26, 2015 Tuesday 2014 Lightning Rangers home 1-2 0-0 2-5 3-7 -135 5.0 -4 L O 0
May 27, 2015 Wednesday 2014 Blackhawks Ducks home 0-0 3-1 2-1 5-2 -145 5.0 3 W O 0
May 29, 2015 Friday 2014 Rangers Lightning home 0-0 0-0 0-2 0-2 -160 5.0 -2 L U 0
May 30, 2015 Saturday 2014 Ducks Blackhawks home 0-2 1-2 2-1 3-5 -130 5.0 -2 L O 0
Jun 03, 2015 Wednesday 2014 Lightning Blackhawks home 1-0 0-0 0-2 1-2 -130 5.0 -1 L U 0
Jun 06, 2015 Saturday 2014 Lightning Blackhawks home 1-0 2-2 1-1 4-3 -140 5.0 1 W O 0
Jun 08, 2015 Monday 2014 Blackhawks Lightning home 1-1 0-0 1-2 2-3 -175 5.5 -1 L U 0
Jun 10, 2015 Wednesday 2014 Blackhawks Lightning home 0-0 1-1 1-0 2-1 -175 5.5 1 W U 0
Jun 13, 2015 Saturday 2014 Lightning Blackhawks home 0-1 1-0 0-1 1-2 -120 5.5 -1 L U 0
Jun 15, 2015 Monday 2014 Blackhawks Lightning home 0-0 1-0 1-0 2-0 -160 5.0 2 W U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, p1 line, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, regulation line, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).