Winning picks from SDQL masters.
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Bruins and season >= 2007 and site = away and total > 5 and month != 6 and month != 5 and month != 4 and month != 3
SU: 142-101 (0.40, 58.4%)   avg line: -106.7 / -105.3   on / against: +$3,932 / -$5,217   ROI: +13.5% / -18.0%
OU: 103-137-3 (-0.11, 42.9%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.9 4.7 12.0 0.8 0.9 1.0 2.9
Opp 30.5 4.3 10.9 0.7 0.9 0.7 2.5
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Bruins Red Wings away 0-0 1-1 1-1 2-3 -125 5.5 -1 L U 1
Nov 24, 2018 Saturday 2018 Bruins Canadiens away 2-0 0-0 1-2 3-2 -110 5.5 1 W U 0
Nov 26, 2018 Monday 2018 Bruins Maple Leafs away 0-1 2-2 0-1 2-4 140 5.5 -2 L O 0
Dec 04, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Panthers away 0-0 0-4 0-1 0-5 111 5.5 -5 L U 0
Dec 06, 2018 Thursday 2018 Bruins Lightning away 1-1 0-0 1-2 2-3 155 6.0 -1 L U 0
Dec 09, 2018 Sunday 2018 Bruins Senators away 0-1 1-0 0-0 2-1 -161 6.5 1 W U 1
Dec 14, 2018 Friday 2018 Bruins Penguins away 0-1 1-2 2-2 3-5 158 6.0 -2 L O 0
Dec 17, 2018 Monday 2018 Bruins Canadiens away 1-0 1-0 2-0 4-0 125 6.0 4 W U 0
Dec 23, 2018 Sunday 2018 Bruins Hurricanes away 2-1 1-3 0-1 3-5 -121 5.5 -2 L O 0
Dec 29, 2018 Saturday 2018 Bruins Sabres away 1-1 0-1 1-0 3-2 -115 5.5 1 W U 1
Jan 01, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Bruins Blackhawks away 1-1 1-1 2-0 4-2 -167 6.0 2 W P 0
Jan 12, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Maple Leafs away 1-0 2-2 0-0 3-2 110 6.5 1 W U 0
Jan 16, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Bruins Flyers away 2-1 0-2 1-1 3-4 -149 6.0 -1 L O 0
Feb 03, 2019 Sunday 2018 Bruins Capitals away 0-0 1-0 0-0 1-0 -105 6.0 1 W U 0
Feb 06, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Bruins Rangers away 0-1 3-0 0-2 3-4 -149 6.0 -1 L O 1
Feb 15, 2019 Friday 2018 Bruins Ducks away 1-0 1-0 1-0 3-0 -181 5.5 3 W U 0
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Kings away 1-0 1-1 2-1 4-2 -133 5.5 2 W O 0
Feb 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Bruins Sharks away 3-1 1-3 1-1 6-5 125 6.0 1 W O 1
Feb 20, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Bruins Knights away 1-1 0-0 1-1 3-2 115 5.5 1 W U 1
Feb 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Bruins Blues away 0-1 1-0 0-0 1-2 118 5.5 -1 L U 1

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, over, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, under, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).