Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Thrashers
SU: 181-233 (-0.38, 43.7%)   avg line: 116.8 / -129.0   on / against: -$3,689 / +$1,524   ROI: -7.8% / +2.6%
OU: 206-191-17 (0.23, 51.9%)   avg total: 5.9
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 28.9 5.4 13.4 0.8 0.9 1.0 2.9
Opp 32.7 5.3 12.8 1.0 1.1 1.0 3.2
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 27, 2011 Sunday 2010 Thrashers Maple Leafs home 0-2 0-0 2-0 3-2 -143 6.0 1 W U 1
Mar 01, 2011 Tuesday 2010 Thrashers Canadiens home 0-1 0-1 1-1 1-3 -104 5.5 -2 L U 0
Mar 03, 2011 Thursday 2010 Thrashers Senators home 0-1 0-0 1-2 1-3 -163 5.5 -2 L U 0
Mar 05, 2011 Saturday 2010 Thrashers Panthers home 0-1 1-0 2-2 4-3 -138 5.5 1 W O 1
Mar 09, 2011 Wednesday 2010 Thrashers Hurricanes away 2-0 0-1 0-1 3-2 158 5.5 1 W U 1
Mar 11, 2011 Friday 2010 Thrashers Devils home 0-0 1-1 1-1 2-3 129 5.0 -1 L P 1
Mar 12, 2011 Saturday 2010 Thrashers Flyers away 0-1 0-2 4-1 5-4 205 5.5 1 W O 1
Mar 15, 2011 Tuesday 2010 Thrashers Devils away 2-1 0-1 0-2 2-4 163 5.0 -2 L O 0
Mar 17, 2011 Thursday 2010 Thrashers Flyers home 1-1 2-1 0-1 4-3 126 5.5 1 W O 1
Mar 19, 2011 Saturday 2010 Thrashers Sabres away 1-3 1-2 0-3 2-8 151 5.5 -6 L O 0
Mar 24, 2011 Thursday 2010 Thrashers Islanders away 1-0 1-1 0-0 2-1 127 5.5 1 W U 0
Mar 25, 2011 Friday 2010 Thrashers Canucks home 0-0 0-2 1-1 1-3 151 5.5 -2 L U 0
Mar 27, 2011 Sunday 2010 Thrashers Senators home 1-1 2-1 1-2 5-4 -125 5.5 1 W O 1
Mar 29, 2011 Tuesday 2010 Thrashers Canadiens away 0-2 0-0 1-1 1-3 138 5.5 -2 L U 0
Mar 31, 2011 Thursday 2010 Thrashers Flyers away 0-0 0-0 1-0 1-0 190 5.5 1 W U 0
Apr 02, 2011 Saturday 2010 Thrashers Bruins away 1-1 1-1 0-1 2-3 177 5.5 -1 L U 0
Apr 05, 2011 Tuesday 2010 Thrashers Predators away 0-3 0-1 3-2 3-6 196 5.5 -3 L O 0
Apr 07, 2011 Thursday 2010 Thrashers Rangers away 0-0 2-0 1-0 3-0 196 5.5 3 W U 0
Apr 08, 2011 Friday 2010 Thrashers Hurricanes home 0-2 0-1 1-3 1-6 152 5.5 -5 L O 0
Apr 10, 2011 Sunday 2010 Thrashers Penguins home 1-0 0-4 1-1 2-5 -111 5.5 -3 L O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).