Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Stars
SU: 487-472 (0.00, 50.8%)   avg line: -107.1 / -105.1   on / against: +$116 / -$5,175   ROI: +0.1% / -4.4%
OU: 467-438-54 (0.31, 51.6%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.5 4.7 11.9 0.8 1.0 0.9 2.9
Opp 29.2 4.9 12.3 0.8 0.9 1.0 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 27, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Stars Wild away 1-1 1-2 0-1 2-4 -105 5.5 -2 L O 0
Dec 29, 2017 Friday 2017 Stars Blues home 0-0 1-0 3-2 4-2 -140 5.5 2 W O 0
Dec 31, 2017 Sunday 2017 Stars Sharks home 2-0 2-0 2-0 6-0 -130 5.5 6 W O 0
Jan 02, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Stars Blue Jackets home 0-0 0-0 1-2 1-2 -155 5.5 -1 L U 0
Jan 04, 2018 Thursday 2017 Stars Devils home 0-1 3-1 1-1 4-3 -160 5.5 1 W O 0
Jan 06, 2018 Saturday 2017 Stars Oilers home 3-0 1-0 1-1 5-1 -140 5.5 4 W O 0
Jan 13, 2018 Saturday 2017 Stars Avalanche home 0-1 1-0 0-3 1-4 -190 5.5 -3 L U 0
Jan 15, 2018 Monday 2017 Stars Bruins away 0-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 140 5.5 1 W U 1
Jan 16, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Stars Red Wings away 2-1 1-1 1-0 4-2 -126 5.5 2 W O 0
Jan 18, 2018 Thursday 2017 Stars Blue Jackets away 0-1 0-0 1-0 1-2 -105 5.5 -1 L U 1
Jan 20, 2018 Saturday 2017 Stars Sabres away -150 5.5
Jan 23, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Stars Panthers home
Jan 25, 2018 Thursday 2017 Stars Maple Leafs home
Jan 30, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Stars Kings home
Feb 01, 2018 Thursday 2017 Stars Coyotes away
Feb 03, 2018 Saturday 2017 Stars Wild home
Feb 05, 2018 Monday 2017 Stars Rangers home
Feb 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Stars Blackhawks away
Feb 09, 2018 Friday 2017 Stars Penguins home
Feb 11, 2018 Sunday 2017 Stars Canucks home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).