Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Sharks
SU: 578-437 (0.35, 56.9%)   avg line: -146.9 / 133.5   on / against: -$3,448 / -$2,231   ROI: -2.2% / -2.1%
OU: 423-487-105 (0.09, 46.5%)   avg total: 5.3
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.9 4.3 10.7 0.8 1.0 0.9 2.9
Opp 28.1 4.8 12.1 0.7 0.8 0.9 2.5
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 25, 2017 Saturday 2017 Sharks Jets home 2-0 1-0 1-0 4-0 -127 5.5 4 W U 0
Nov 28, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Sharks Flyers away 2-1 1-0 0-0 3-1 -110 5.5 2 W U 0
Dec 01, 2017 Friday 2017 Sharks Panthers away 0-1 1-0 1-0 2-1 -102 5.5 1 W U 0
Dec 02, 2017 Saturday 2017 Sharks Lightning away 1-0 0-1 1-4 2-5 150 5.5 -3 L O 0
Dec 04, 2017 Monday 2017 Sharks Capitals away 0-1 1-2 0-1 1-4 100 5.5 -3 L U 0
Dec 07, 2017 Thursday 2017 Sharks Hurricanes home 0-3 2-1 2-0 5-4 -125 5.5 1 W O 1
Dec 09, 2017 Saturday 2017 Sharks Senators home 1-0 2-0 2-0 5-0 -160 5.5 5 W U 0
Dec 10, 2017 Sunday 2017 Sharks Wild home 0-2 1-1 2-0 3-4 -130 5.5 -1 L O 1
Dec 14, 2017 Thursday 2017 Sharks Flames away 1-1 1-0 1-1 3-2 111 5.5 1 W U 0
Dec 15, 2017 Friday 2017 Sharks Canucks away 1-2 1-1 1-0 3-4 -128 5.5 -1 L O 1
Dec 18, 2017 Monday 2017 Sharks Oilers away
Dec 21, 2017 Thursday 2017 Sharks Canucks home
Dec 23, 2017 Saturday 2017 Sharks Kings home
Dec 28, 2017 Thursday 2017 Sharks Flames home
Dec 31, 2017 Sunday 2017 Sharks Stars away
Jan 02, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Sharks Canadiens away
Jan 04, 2018 Thursday 2017 Sharks Maple Leafs away
Jan 05, 2018 Friday 2017 Sharks Senators away
Jan 07, 2018 Sunday 2017 Sharks Jets away
Jan 13, 2018 Saturday 2017 Sharks Coyotes home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).