Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Sharks
SU: 641-487 (0.34, 56.8%)   avg line: -145.6 / 131.9   on / against: -$3,387 / -$3,066   ROI: -2.0% / -2.5%
OU: 488-532-108 (0.15, 47.8%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 32.1 4.2 10.5 0.9 1.0 1.0 2.9
Opp 28.3 4.7 11.8 0.7 0.9 0.9 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 05, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Lightning home 2-1 1-1 2-0 5-2 100 6.5 3 W O 0
Jan 07, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Kings home 1-0 1-1 1-0 3-1 -226 5.5 2 W U 0
Jan 08, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Oilers home 3-1 2-1 2-0 7-2 -210 6.5 5 W O 0
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Knights away 0-1 1-0 2-1 3-2 100 6.0 1 W U 0
Jan 12, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Senators home 0-0 1-0 3-1 4-1 -340 6.5 3 W U 0
Jan 15, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Penguins home 2-1 1-0 2-1 5-2 -141 6.5 3 W O 0
Jan 16, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Sharks Coyotes away 1-2 1-2 1-2 3-6 -138 6.0 -3 L O 0
Jan 19, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Lightning away 1-2 1-2 1-2 3-6 141 6.5 -3 L O 0
Jan 21, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Panthers away 0-1 2-1 0-4 2-6 -113 6.5 -4 L O 0
Jan 22, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Capitals away 2-3 2-2 2-1 7-6 115 6.5 1 W O 1
Feb 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Coyotes home
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Jets away
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Flames away
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Oilers away
Feb 11, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Canucks away
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Capitals home
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Canucks home
Feb 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Sharks Bruins home
Feb 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Sharks Penguins away
Feb 23, 2019 Saturday 2018 Sharks Blue Jackets away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).