Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Sabres
SU: 432-548 (-0.24, 44.1%)   avg line: 114.4 / -128.9   on / against: -$8,763 / +$3,714   ROI: -7.5% / +2.6%
OU: 441-452-86 (0.13, 49.4%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.5 4.6 11.3 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Opp 32.1 4.6 11.6 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Mar 07, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Sabres Flames home 0-2 0-3 1-0 1-5 130 5.5 -4 L O 0
Mar 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Sabres Senators away 1-0 1-3 1-0 4-3 164 5.5 1 W O 1
Mar 10, 2018 Saturday 2017 Sabres Knights home 0-0 0-0 1-1 1-2 175 5.5 -1 L U 1
Mar 15, 2018 Thursday 2017 Sabres Maple Leafs home 1-2 1-2 0-1 2-5 136 5.5 -3 L O 0
Mar 17, 2018 Saturday 2017 Sabres Blackhawks home 1-0 1-2 3-1 5-3 110 5.5 2 W O 0
Mar 19, 2018 Monday 2017 Sabres Predators home 0-0 0-2 0-2 0-4 212 6.0 -4 L U 0
Mar 21, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Sabres Coyotes home 1-2 0-0 0-2 1-4 -110 5.5 -3 L U 0
Mar 23, 2018 Friday 2017 Sabres Canadiens home 0-0 0-1 0-2 0-3 100 5.5 -3 L U 0
Mar 24, 2018 Saturday 2017 Sabres Rangers away 0-2 0-3 1-0 1-5 155 6.0 -4 L P 0
Mar 26, 2018 Monday 2017 Sabres Maple Leafs away 1-0 0-2 2-0 3-2 260 6.0 1 W U 0
Mar 29, 2018 Thursday 2017 Sabres Red Wings home 2-1 0-2 1-3 3-6 -110 5.5 -3 L O 0
Mar 31, 2018 Saturday 2017 Sabres Predators away 1-2 5-2 1-0 7-4 290 5.5 3 W O 0
Apr 02, 2018 Monday 2017 Sabres Maple Leafs away 0-1 1-3 1-1 2-5 255 6.0 -3 L O 0
Apr 04, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Sabres Senators home 1-2 1-1 0-1 2-4 -140 5.5 -2 L O 0
Apr 06, 2018 Friday 2017 Sabres Lightning away 2-3 3-1 0-3 5-7 280 6.0 -2 L O 0
Apr 07, 2018 Saturday 2017 Sabres Panthers away 0-3 0-0 3-1 3-4 220 6.0 -1 L O 0
Sep 17, 2018 Monday 2018 Sabres Blue Jackets away 150 5.5
Sep 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Sabres Penguins home
Sep 21, 2018 Friday 2018 Sabres Maple Leafs away 2-3 1-1 0-1 3-5 231 5.5 -2 L O 0
Sep 22, 2018 Saturday 2018 Sabres Maple Leafs home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).