Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Red Wings
SU: 544-454 (0.29, 54.5%)   avg line: -138.1 / 124.4   on / against: -$3,885 / -$1,423   ROI: -2.6% / -1.3%
OU: 430-466-102 (0.19, 48.0%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 32.2 4.5 9.8 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Opp 28.1 4.7 10.8 0.8 0.8 0.9 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Apr 08, 2017 Saturday 2016 Red Wings Canadiens home 1-0 1-2 0-0 2-3 -148 5.5 -1 L U 1
Apr 09, 2017 Sunday 2016 Red Wings Devils home 2-0 1-0 1-1 4-1 -197 5.0 3 W P 0
Oct 05, 2017 Thursday 2017 Red Wings Wild home 0-0 2-0 2-2 4-2 124 5.5 2 W O 0
Oct 07, 2017 Saturday 2017 Red Wings Senators away 0-0 0-0 1-1 2-1 125 5.5 1 W U 1
Oct 10, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Red Wings Stars away 0-2 1-1 1-1 2-4 160 5.5 -2 L O 0
Oct 12, 2017 Thursday 2017 Red Wings Coyotes away 0-0 2-2 2-0 4-2 113 5.5 2 W O 0
Oct 13, 2017 Friday 2017 Red Wings Knights away 1-0 1-3 4-0 6-3 125 5.5 3 W O 0
Oct 16, 2017 Monday 2017 Red Wings Lightning home 0-2 2-0 0-1 2-3 109 5.5 -1 L U 0
Oct 18, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Red Wings Maple Leafs away 1-4 2-1 0-1 3-6 100 5.5 -3 L O 0
Oct 20, 2017 Friday 2017 Red Wings Capitals home 0-0 1-1 2-2 3-4 115 5.5 -1 L O 1
Oct 22, 2017 Sunday 2017 Red Wings Canucks home
Oct 24, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Red Wings Sabres away
Oct 26, 2017 Thursday 2017 Red Wings Lightning away
Oct 28, 2017 Saturday 2017 Red Wings Panthers away
Oct 31, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Red Wings Coyotes home
Nov 02, 2017 Thursday 2017 Red Wings Senators away
Nov 05, 2017 Sunday 2017 Red Wings Oilers away
Nov 06, 2017 Monday 2017 Red Wings Canucks away
Nov 09, 2017 Thursday 2017 Red Wings Flames away
Nov 11, 2017 Saturday 2017 Red Wings Blue Jackets home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).