Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Rangers
SU: 584-512 (0.21, 53.3%)   avg line: -118.7 / 106.3   on / against: +$57 / -$5,825   ROI: +0.0% / -4.6%
OU: 449-524-123 (-0.04, 46.1%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.6 4.5 11.2 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.8
Opp 29.7 4.6 11.7 0.7 0.9 0.8 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 30, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Rangers Sharks away 1-1 0-0 2-2 4-3 245 6.0 1 W O 1
Nov 01, 2018 Thursday 2018 Rangers Ducks away 0-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 145 5.5 1 W U 1
Nov 04, 2018 Sunday 2018 Rangers Sabres home 0-0 2-0 1-1 3-1 -127 6.0 2 W U 0
Nov 06, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Rangers Canadiens home 1-1 1-2 3-0 5-3 -108 5.5 2 W O 0
Nov 09, 2018 Friday 2018 Rangers Red Wings away 0-0 2-0 0-2 2-3 110 5.5 -1 L U 1
Nov 10, 2018 Saturday 2018 Rangers Blue Jackets away 1-1 3-3 0-0 5-4 174 5.5 1 W O 1
Nov 12, 2018 Monday 2018 Rangers Canucks home 0-0 1-1 1-0 2-1 -115 6.0 1 W U 0
Nov 15, 2018 Thursday 2018 Rangers Islanders away 2-2 1-3 2-2 5-7 125 6.0 -2 L O 0
Nov 17, 2018 Saturday 2018 Rangers Panthers home 2-2 1-0 1-0 4-2 115 5.5 2 W O 0
Nov 19, 2018 Monday 2018 Rangers Stars home 0-0 1-1 1-0 2-1 105 6.0 1 W U 0
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Rangers Islanders home -123 6.5
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Rangers Flyers away
Nov 24, 2018 Saturday 2018 Rangers Capitals home
Nov 26, 2018 Monday 2018 Rangers Senators home
Nov 29, 2018 Thursday 2018 Rangers Senators away
Dec 01, 2018 Saturday 2018 Rangers Canadiens away
Dec 02, 2018 Sunday 2018 Rangers Jets home
Dec 08, 2018 Saturday 2018 Rangers Panthers away
Dec 10, 2018 Monday 2018 Rangers Lightning away
Dec 14, 2018 Friday 2018 Rangers Coyotes home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).